A compilation of the Royal Anthropological Institute's Anthropological Index and Harvard's Anthropological Literature. The World's largest source of anthropological, archaeological, and related interdisciplinary research.
An authoritative and comprehensive source on the African American experience and African and Diaspora studies. Includes scholarly articles, biographical and subject entries, primary resources, multimedia, images, maps, charts, timelines, tables, and teaching materials.
Offers full text plus abstracts and indexing of an international array of publications, with expanded coverage of Latin American, Canadian, Asian and other non-Western art, new artists, contemporary art, exhibition reviews, and feminist criticism.
Art Index Retrospective provides users access to over half a century of art literature covering fine, decorative, and commercial art. Content includes high-quality indexing of nearly 600 publications, many of which are peer-reviewed, and citations of over 25,000 book reviews.
Covers the full spectrum of sexual diversity issues and gender-engaged scholarship inside and outside academia. Source documents include professional journals, conference papers, books, book chapters, government reports, discussion and working papers, theses & dissertations and other sources.
Digital library of nearly one million images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences. It includes a set of tools to view, present, and manages images for research and teaching purposes. Images are available for use in presentations for educational or other noncommercial uses.
Provides cross-searchable access to the Berg Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion online, e-Book collection, image bank, reference resources, timelines, teacher resources, and links to online museum collections. Great for anthropology, art history, history, sociology, folklore, museum studies, and cultural studies in addition to fashion and textiles and costuming.