William Butler Yeats Collection is a complete electronic edition of Yeats's work, bringing together 22 printed volumes and including critical and fictional prose, poetry, plays, and autobiographical works.
Full-text resource for students and scholars of U.S. history and U.S. women's history. Organized around the history of women in social movements in the U.S. beginning in 1600, this collection includes document projects and archives with more than thousands of documents.
Covers the core disciplines in Women's Studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research. This database supports curriculum development in the areas of sociology, history, political science & economy, public policy, international relations, arts & humanities, business and education.
Based on the World Book encyclopedia, this web site serves as a gateway to its various dictionaries, atlases, encyclopedias, images, maps, videos, timelines, current news, links to external articles, and more.
A primary resource covering current social issues that helps students discover, analyze, and organize a broad variety of data for conducting research, writing assignments, debates, and presentations. By providing both pro and con perspectives on many topics, this is an excellent starting point for building an argumentative essay.
Provides in-depth coverage on current events and issues in the news. Each report gives an overview of the topic along with background information, an assessment of the situation at the time of writing, tables or maps, pro/con statements, and a bibliography of key sources.