Describes the courtroom dramas that rocked society in America, the British Empire and the world through unofficially published accounts of trials; official trial documents, briefs and arguments; and official records of legislative proceedings, administrative proceedings and arbitrations. Collections include not only published trial transcripts, but also popular printed accounts of sensational trials for murder, adultery and other scandalous crimes.
The quintessential source of U.S. taxable and municipal fixed income and evaluation data, from pre-sale through defeasance. Access a wide-range of bond data including issuer and bond level terms and condition data, US taxable bonds, municipal bonds and retail notes.
Includes information on approximately 16,500 issuers of municipal securities, including facts and figures directly obtained from governments, municipalities and recording entities in all 50 U.S. states, Puerto Rico and Guam.
Provides detailed information about the journals and series indexed in the MLA International Bibliography. This resource is best utilized by collection managers and scholars seeking venues to publish their research.
Provides a subject index for discovering books, chapters, and journal articles on modern languages, literatures, folklore, linguistics, literary theory & criticisms, dramatic arts, and the historical aspects of printing and publishing.
Current monthly economic and social statistics for most countries and territories of the world. The statistics in this resource are obtained by the Statistics Division of the United Nations and the international statistical services from official sources in the countries.
A primary resource covering current social issues that helps students discover, analyze, and organize a broad variety of data for conducting research, writing assignments, debates, and presentations. By providing both pro and con perspectives on many topics, this is an excellent starting point for building an argumentative essay.
Provides in-depth coverage on current events and issues in the news. Each report gives an overview of the topic along with background information, an assessment of the situation at the time of writing, tables or maps, pro/con statements, and a bibliography of key sources.