Covers the full spectrum of sexual diversity issues and gender-engaged scholarship inside and outside academia. Source documents include professional journals, conference papers, books, book chapters, government reports, discussion and working papers, theses & dissertations and other sources.
Coverage of the world's literature regarding Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender issues. Disciplines covered include civil liberties, culture, employment, family, history, politics, psychology, religion, sociology and more.
Covers the core disciplines in Women's Studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research. This database supports curriculum development in the areas of sociology, history, political science & economy, public policy, international relations, arts & humanities, business and education.
Full-text resource for students and scholars of U.S. history and U.S. women's history. Organized around the history of women in social movements in the U.S. beginning in 1600, this collection includes document projects and archives with more than thousands of documents.
A primary resource covering current social issues that helps students discover, analyze, and organize a broad variety of data for conducting research, writing assignments, debates, and presentations. By providing both pro and con perspectives on many topics, this is an excellent starting point for building an argumentative essay.
Provides in-depth coverage on current events and issues in the news. Each report gives an overview of the topic along with background information, an assessment of the situation at the time of writing, tables or maps, pro/con statements, and a bibliography of key sources.
Indexes and provides access to social sciences datasets. Use this resource to locate data for topics including demography, political science, sociology, economics, public health, education, criminal justice, and other social science disciplines. You will need to create an ICPSR MyData account to download data and use online analysis tools.
An authoritative and comprehensive source on the African American experience and African and Diaspora studies. Includes scholarly articles, biographical and subject entries, primary resources, multimedia, images, maps, charts, timelines, tables, and teaching materials.
Provides access to special interest and general magazines, literary and professional journals, children's and women's magazines and trade magazines. Especially helpful for historical research into 18th and 19th Century America.
Provides cross-searchable access to the Berg Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion online, e-Book collection, image bank, reference resources, timelines, teacher resources, and links to online museum collections. Great for anthropology, art history, history, sociology, folklore, museum studies, and cultural studies in addition to fashion and textiles and costuming.