You should be able to find most of the information that you need through the databases found in ZipSearch. Some may find it easier to search individual databases, however, rather than search them all simultaneously. Here are lists of databases by subject that are relevant to this project.
In ZipSearch
In ZipSearch
Includes full-text titles covering topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
Key resource for scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations in the behavioral sciences and mental health.
Not covered as thorough in ZipSearch
Searchable interface to select APA databases and publications (PsycARTICLES, PsycBOOKS, PsycEXTRA, & PsycTESTS).
In ZipSearch
Comprehensive source for full text nursing and allied health journal literature.
Comprehensive index to international medical literature with links to full text.
Index to full text journal articles in the medical disciplines.
Comprehensive source for consumer health information with links to full text.
NOT covered as thoroughly in ZipSearch
Note: Use this link to access not only open access articles but University Library paid resources as well.
A free resource supporting the search and retrieval of biomedical and life sciences literature with the aim of improving health–both globally and personally. Maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI).
Archive of biomedical and life sciences journals including full text of peer reviewed research publications.
Leading resource for systematic reviews in health care. Contains high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making.
Includes access to Emcare database. Premium nursing and allied health database ideal for practice, research, or education.
In ZipSearch
Comprehensive research tool for all areas of sports, sports management, and sports medicine literature.
JSTOR is somewhat covered in ZipSearch. Much of the early content does not have abstracts, which is what ZipSearch searches, so this content does not appear in ZipSearch. However, this assignment likely calls for more recent sources, so you probably don't have to go directly to JSTOR. But if you do:
Complete digitized back runs of core scholarly journals.
Any of the databases available from Ebsco will act like results from ZipSearch, with either the full text attached, a link to full text, or a link for requesting the article from ILL.
For the databases *not* in ZipSearch, many have full text. For the others, you need to write down the full citation of the article including:
Then use this information to request via ILL. DON'T PAY FOR IT UNLESS YOU ABSOLUTELY NEED IT THAT SECOND!