Begin with EconLit and Business Source Complete. Use of other databases listed will depend upon the full nature of your research question. For instance, if your question includes a sociological component you may wish to search Sociological Collection or SocIndex with Full Text. If you are researching the economy in relation to some aspect of education, you may wish to search one of the education databases listed here. NOTE: Use the reports and articles you find in databases to discover previous research and to trace the data used in those studies back to its original source. Search the sources listed under the "Data Sources: U.S." and "Data Source: Global" tabs to locate and extract secondary data.
This expanded version of the Journal of Economic Literature (JEL) contains bibliographic citations from journals, books and dissertations covering economics-related literature in both economic theory and application.
The most comprehensive scholarly business database with a large percentage of full-text material from journals, conference proceedings, investment research, industry, market research, and country reports, SWOT analyses and more.
Complete digitized back runs of core scholarly journals.
Provides indexing and substantial abstracts for books, book chapters, scholarly journal articles, government reports, and dissertations related to the field of criminal justice.
Indexes core international periodicals, monographs, and yearbooks in education. Good resource to begin research in education.
Bibliographic and full text database covering scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education. Good resource to begin research in education.
Access to scholarly journals, education reports, and theses and dissertations on education topics. Good resource to supplement education research.
Index to full text journal articles in the medical disciplines.
Full text as well as abstracts and references to journal articles, reference books, and conference papers.
Key resource for scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations in the behavioral sciences and mental health.
Includes full-text titles covering topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
Provides comprehensive coverage of sociology and related areas of study.
Provides comprehensive coverage in all areas of sociology, including social behavior, human tendencies, interaction, relationships, community development, culture and social structure.
Comprehensive research tool for all areas of sports, sports management, and sports medicine literature.