Skip to Main Content
Toggle navigation
UA Home
UA Catalog
E-Journals
A-Z Databases
LibGuides
E-Reserves
ILL
My Library Account
Toggle navigation
UA Libraries Home
Services
About
University of Akron
LibGuides
MLA Citation Guide (MLA 8th Edition)
How Do I Cite?
Search this Guide
Search
MLA Citation Guide (MLA 8th Edition)
A great guide to MLA from Seneca College
Welcome
How Do I Cite?
Advertisements
Books, eBooks & Pamphlets
Business Reports from Library Databases
Class Notes & Presentations
Encyclopedias & Dictionaries
Government Documents
Images, Charts, Graphs, Maps & Tables
Interviews and Emails (Personal Communications)
Journal Articles
Legal Resources
Magazine Articles
Newspaper Articles
Religious Texts
Social Media
Statistics
Videos & DVDs
Websites
When Creating Digital Assignments
When Information Is Missing
Works Quoted in Another Source
In-Text Citation
Works Cited List & Sample Paper
Annotated Bibliography
Citation Software
More Help?
On This Page
Advertisements in Print from a Magazine, Journal or Newspaper
Advertisement from AdForum Database
On This Page
Book in Print with One Author
Book in Print with Two Authors
Book in Print with Three or More Authors
Book With a Group or Corporate Author
Course Package - Journal Article
Course Package - Short Story
eBook From a Library Database with One Author
eBook From a Library Database with Two Authors
eBook from a Library Database with Three or More Authors
eBook from a Website
Pamphlet
Short Story, Essay, or Article from a Book (Anthology or Collection)
On This Page
Business Source Premier - Reports
CARDOnline
MarketLine Advantage - Reports
Mintel - Reports
LexisNexis - Report
Passport GMID - Report with a Title
Passport GMID - Information without a Title
PMB - Information Without a Title
Scott's Directories - Company Profile
WGSN Report
On This Page
Instructor's Presentation Slides (PowerPoint)
Instructor's Notes or Handout Provided In Class
On This Page
Encyclopedia or Dictionary From Library Database - Known Author
Encyclopedia or Dictionary From Library Database - Unknown Author
Encyclopedia or Dictionary From a Website - Known Author
Encyclopedia or Dictionary From a Website - Unknown Author
Wikipedia
Encyclopedia or Dictionary Entry In Print - Known Author
Encyclopedia or Dictionary In Print - Unknown Author
On This Page
Government Document From a Website
Government Document in Print
<<
Previous:
Welcome
Next:
Advertisements >>
