Where should I start? Try
Peer-reviewed journals on Civil Engineering published by ASCE that cover a wide variety of topics in the field.
Index and abstracts to articles, books, maps, reports, and other literature on geology and geosciences. Includes or has links to full text.
Additional databases are listed on the Finding Articles & Books page of this guide. Use the descriptions to find the databases that contain articles that are most closely related to your topic.
Where should I start? Try
Citations and many full text links to journals, monographs, and conference papers in the area of the environment, including agriculture, ecology, energy, natural resources, marine science, pollution and waste management, public policy, social impacts, and urban planning.
Information on the human impact on the environment. Connects environmental issues with related disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology.
Additional databases are listed on the Finding Articles & Books page of this guide. Use the descriptions to find the databases that contain articles that are most closely related to your topic.
Where should I start? Try
Peer-reviewed journals on Civil Engineering published by ASCE that cover a wide variety of topics in the field.
Information on the human impact on the environment. Connects environmental issues with related disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology.
Also, there are many government publications that are useful for water research (go to the Water Related Technical Reports & Data section).
Additional databases are listed on the Finding Articles & Books page of this guide. Use the descriptions to find the databases that contain articles that are most closely related to your topic.
Go to the Finding Environmental Technical Reports section.
Go to the Finding Water Technical Reports section also.
Peer-reviewed journals on Civil Engineering published by ASCE that cover a wide variety of topics in the field.
A rich collection of citation indexes representing the citation connections between scholarly research articles found in the most globally significant journals, books, and proceedings in the sciences, social sciences and art & humanities.
We purchase ASTM standards and we have purchased some standards based on requests. Ohiolink has some standards as well. More about standards.
Theses and Dissertation might or might not be offered free from universities or other sources. Find theses or dissertations on any a variety of topics.