- Abstracts in New Technology & Engineering
Index to world literature on technological and engineering innovations.
- Academic Search Complete
Multi-disciplinary source for scholarly, popular, professional, and news publications. This is a good place to start many searches or to gather material from various disciplines at once.
- ACM Digital Library
Full text of every article ever published by ACM and bibliographic citations from major publishers in computing.
- ACS Publications
Abstracts and full-text for American Chemical Society published journals and magazines.
- Advanced Technologies Database with Aerospace
Indexes research, emerging technologies, applications and companies in the areas of aeronautics, astronautics, computer & information technology, electronics, communications, solid state devices, and space sciences.
- Advertising Redbooks
Provides basic directory information about U.S. and international advertising agencies and advertisers, including important company contacts, company specialities or focus, and major client information.
- Aerospace Database
Indexes and abstracts journal articles and technical reports from numerous sources around the topic of aerospace. Use to find information about aenonautics, astronautics and space science.
- African-American Poetry
Full text and linked full-text poems from before the 20th century.
Comprehensive resource for research in agriculture and allied disciplines.
- Akron-Summit County Public Library Catalog
A catalog of material owned by the Akron-Summit County Public Libraries.
- Alt Healthwatch
Indexes complementary and alternative medicine and links to full text articles many peer reviewed.
- Aluminium Industry Abstracts
Index to world literature on aluminium/aluminum production processes, products, applications and business developments.
- America's Historical Imprints
Full text access to historical American newspapers, books, broadsides, ephemera, government documents, and more.
- America's News
Updated daily, a comprehensive resource of millions of current and archived articles, including complete online editions of many newspapers. Includes numerous Ohio newspapers, such as the Akron Beacon Journal.
- America: History and Life
Comprehensive resource for articles on the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present.
- American and English Literature
Full text poetry, drama, fiction, prose, and literary criticism.
- American Drama
Full text collection of American dramatic literature, including works of poetry, drama, and prose, from the 16th through 20th centuries.
- American Mathematical Society
Index with links to full text of the Society's publications.
- American National Biography Online
Source for biographical information on people from all eras who have influenced American history and culture.
- American Periodicals
Provides access to special interest and general magazines, literary and professional journals, children's and women's magazines and trade magazines. Especially helpful for historical research into 18th and 19th Century America.
- American Poetry
Full text poems by all major American poets, as well as entire poetry books and anthologies.
- American Society of Civil Engineers Journals
Index and link to full text of all 30 ASCE journals.
- Ancestry Library Edition
A valuable genealogical database containing worldwide census, birth, death, marriage, military service, immigration, court, and other useful family research records and information.
- Annual Reviews
Comprehensive, current reviews of primary research in the biomedical, life, physical and social sciences written by leading scientists.
- Anthropology Plus
A compilation of the Royal Anthropological Instituteâ€™s Anthropological Index and Harvard's Anthropological Literature. The World's largest source of anthropological, archaeological, and related interdisciplinary research.
Provides access to the American Anthropological Association's peer reviewed journals, newsletters and bulletins in digital format.
- Applied Science & Technology Full Text
Contains information about scientific and technical publications on many engineering topics.
- Art & Architecture Complete
Offers indexing and abstracts for art and architecture academic journals, magazines and trade publications, and books.
- Art and Architecture Digital Media
Contains art and architectural images from the ART Collection, Saskia Collection, Akron Art Museum, University of Cincinnati, and WPA prints by Cleveland artists.
- Art and Architecture from the University of Cincinnati
Includes works by Eiseman, Fellheimer & Wagner, Latrobe, Elizabeth Nourse, and Frank Lloyd Wright
- Art Full Text
Offers full text plus abstracts and indexing of an international array of publications, with expanded coverage of Latin American, Canadian, Asian and other non-Western art, new artists, contemporary art, exhibition reviews, and feminist criticism.
- Art Index Retrospective
Art Index Retrospective provides users access to over half a century of art literature covering fine, decorative, and commercial art. Content includes high-quality indexing of nearly 600 publications, many of which are peer-reviewed, and citations of over 25,000 book reviews.
- ARTFL (French Literature)
Full-text literary works including classics of French literature, both fiction and non-fiction, novels, poetry, plays, essays, correspondance, and treatises. Subjects include literary criticism, biology, history, economics, and philosophy.
An index of articles based on the table of contents journals.
- Arts & Humanities Citation Index (ISI Web of Science)
Arts & Humanities Citation Index is a multidisciplinary database covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities. Especially useful for tracking citations forward and backward from a specific article.
Digital library of nearly one million images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences. It includes a set of tools to view, present, and manage images for research and teaching purposes. Images are available for use in presentations for educational or other noncommercial uses.
- ASME Digital Collection
Indexes titles from ASME journals, conference proceedings, and books. Full-text only available for journals 2000-present.
- Associates Programs Source
Contains full-text journals as well as some full-text books, designed specifically for the research needs of two-year college students.
- ATLA Religion Database
Scholarly resource for students to explore biblical studies, world religions, church history, and religion in social issues.
- Audit Analytics
Contains information on over 20,000 public registrants and over 1,500 audit firms. It is the most comprehensive market intelligence tool for the audit industry available today.