Skip to main content

Sports Science and Wellness Education: Sports Science Resources

Sports Medicine Resources

SPORTDiscus with Full Text  - Comprehensive research tool for all areas of sports, sports management, and sports medicine literature.

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition- Index to full text journal articles in the medical disciplines.

MEDLINE with Full Text - Comprehensive index to international medical literature with links to full text.

Ovid Nursing & Health Profession Journals - Index to international journals in nursing and the health professions.

CINAHL Plus with Full Text- Comprehensive source for full text nursing and allied health journal literature.

Health Source - Consumer Edition - Comprehensive source for consumer health information with links to full text.

Sports Management Resources

SBRnet - Provides nationwide analysis of statistical trends in each major segment of the sports market and the extent to which they interrelate.

SPORTDiscus with Full Text  - Comprehensive research tool for all areas of sports, sports management, and sports medicine literature.

Business Source Complete - The most comprehensive scholarly business database with a large percentage of full-text material from journals, conference proceedings, investment research, industry, market research, and country reports, SWOT analyses and more.

Factiva - Financial data including stock quotes, company comparisons, financial snapshots, SEC filings, interactive charting, and historical market information. Includes full-text Wall Street Journal (1979 - present), New York Times (1980 - present), Washington Post, Newsweek, Business Week, Forbes, and Fortune.

Subject Librarian