Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Data Aggregators: Data Planet and Statista
A repository of vast amounts of statistical data.
Access to 1 million statistics – ready to use in PPT, XLS and PNG.
TIP! Consult Government Web Pages
Data and Statistics: Agency and Organizational Sources
The statistical office of the European Union is a major source of data for topics related to Europe.
UN Comtrade Database
This database provides detailed information about international trade.
UN Demographic Yearbook
Official statistics on a wide range of topics, including population size and composition, births, deaths, marriage and divorce on an annual basis. Special topics issues also cover economic activity, educational attainment, household characteristics, housing, ethnicity and language, among others.
UN Social Indicators Database
Social indicators covering population, health, housing, education, and work in over 200 nations.
UNCTAD is the UN's focal point for the integrated treatment of trade and development, and interrelated issues of finance, technology, investment and sustainable development. Includes a wide range of data collected from national and international sources, some dating back to 1948, for almost all economies of the world.
UNdata is an Internet search engine, retrieving data series from statistical databases provided by the UN System.
UNESCO Insitute for Statistics Data Centre
Provides access to our new data base, UIS.Stat, where you can build your own tables, graphs and maps. The data base contains all the latest available data and indicators, for education, literacy, science, technology and innovation, as well as culture. It also contains updated country and regional profiles, global rankings and other interactive tools.
World Bank Open Data
Free and open access to data about development in countries around the globe. Searchable by country, topic, and indicators.