It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Provides full-text access to materials relating to domestic and global securities, banking, trade regulation, government contracts, telecom, information technology, federal energy guidelines, transportation law, and products liability and safety.
Identifies materials on Mexican-American topics and about Chicanos; it also includes the broader Latino experience, including Puerto Ricans, Cuban Americans, Central American immigrants. Includes or has links to full text.
An interdisciplinary index of articles, essays, book reviews, conference proceedings, technical reports, published in journals edited in in Latin America and the Caribbean. Languages covered include Spanish, Portuguese, and French.
An encyclopedia of geographical places and features in the world. Includes information of demographics, physical geography, political boundaries, industry, trade, agriculture, history, archaeology, transportation, latitude and longitude, elevation, and variant names and spellings.
This resource is designed for the everyday consumer of health care information and provides convenient access to easily understandable health and medical information. Consumers can search and browse within medical encyclopedias, popular reference books, and magazine articles.
Provides research and analysis concerning legislative activity of the United States Congress. The content can be browsed by year or by topic, and is supplemented with tables that analyze voting trends.
A primary resource covering current social issues that helps students discover, analyze, and organize a broad variety of data for conducting research, writing assignments, debates, and presentations. By providing both pro and con perspectives on many topics, this is an excellent starting point for building an argumentative essay.