Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
E.W. Scripps Papers, 1868-1926
Collection of letters and photographs from the Scripps Manuscript Collection at Ohio University.
Early American Fiction
Full text works of every major American writer before the Civil War, including short stories and entire novels.
Early English Books Online
Contains titles from the first book published in English through the age of Spenser and Shakespeare.
EBSCO eBook Collection
Contains e-books on many academic subjects. Every word in every book is searchable and users can preview the e-books online and can check out the book for a specified amount of time.
Ecological Society of America
Index and link to the full text of the Society's publications.
This expanded version of the Journal of Economic Literature (JEL) contains bibliographic citations from journals, books and dissertations covering economics-related literature in both economic theory and application.
Editions and Adaptations of Shakespeare
Full text and linked full text of various editions of Shakespeare's plays.
Edmund's Automobile Buyer's Guides
Database that provides information on new and used cars with current market pricing.
Education Full Text
Indexes core international periodicals, monographs, and yearbooks in education. Good resource to begin research in education.
Education Research Complete
Bibliographic and full text database covering scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education. Good resource to begin research in education.
eHRAF World Cultures
A cross-cultural database of information on all aspects of cultural and social life, organized into cultures and ethnic groups.
Eighteenth Century Collections Online
Full text access to 18th Century books in the fields of history, literature, religion, law, fine arts, science, and more.
Eighteenth Century Fiction
Full text of works of prose fiction written in the British Isles. Includes or has links to full text.
Electronic Journal Center
Multi-disciplinary collection of full text academic journals.
Electronic Theses and Dissertations Center (OhioLINK)
Masters and doctoral theses and dissertations from participating OhioLINK member institutions.
Elsevier Chemistry Complete Backfile
Access to Elsevier journal materials from 1951-1995. This information can also be accessed through ScienceDirect or the individual journals.
Elsevier Materials Science
Index to scientific, technical, and medical research with links to full text.
Encyclopedia of Spectroscopy and Spectrometry
Encyclopedic coverage of theory, methods, and applications of spectroscopy and spectrometry.
Energy & Power Source
Collects materials from journals, magazines, books, and industry publications on the energy and power industries. Topics include coal, nuclear, electric, petroleum, natural gas, and renewable energy.
English Poetry 600-1900
Full text or linked full text poems from British Commonwealth and ex-colonial countries.
English Prose Drama
Full text or linked full text of plays written in prose for the stage, from the Renaissance to the end of the 19th century.
English Verse Drama
Full text or linked full text of plays written in verse for the stage from the time of Henry IV to the end of the 19th century.
Entrepreneurial Studies Source
Contains the full text of numerous key periodicals, reference books, case studies, company profiles and videos with transcripts. Useful to academic and student researchers, as well as practicing professionals.
Citations and many full text links to journals, monographs, and conference papers in the area of the environment, including agriculture, ecology, energy, natural resources, marine science, pollution and waste management, public policy, social impacts, and urban planning.
Access to scholarly journals, education reports, and theses and dissertations on education topics. Good resource to supplement education research.
Essay and General Literature Index
Contains abstracts and references that will lead users to both individual essays as well as essay collections in the field of literary criticism and interpretation.
Academic Search Complete
Multi-disciplinary source for scholarly, popular, professional, and news publications. This is a good place to start many searches or to gather material from various disciplines at once.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context
A primary resource covering current social issues that helps students discover, analyze, and organize a broad variety of data for conducting research, writing assignments, debates, and presentations. By providing both pro and con perspectives on many topics, this is an excellent starting point for building an argumentative essay.