Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Gale Biography in Context
Provides contextual information on the world's most influential people.
Gale Directory Library
An online collection of directories. Search for directory entries in a variety of ways, and easily view, store, and export the data you find.
Gale Encyclopedia of Religion
This core theological resource presents a cross-cultural approach emphasizing religion's role within everyday life and as a unique experience from culture to culture.
Gale Literature Criticism Online
Full text scholarly literary criticism, popular commentary, and reviews of thousands of authors, both well-known and obscure. A good, comprehensive starting point for literary research.
Gale Literature Resource Center
Full text biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism and reviews on nearly 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from all over the world.
Gale Virtual Reference Library
A collection of full text online encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
Garden, Landscape & Horticulture Index
Index to resources about gardens and plants with emphasis on environmentally sustainable horticultural and design practices.
Gender Studies Database
Covers the full spectrum of sexual diversity issues and gender-engaged scholarship inside and outside academia. Source documents include professional journals, conference papers, books, book chapters, government reports, discussion and working papers, theses & dissertations and other sources.
Geology Digital Photographs
A collection of photos depicting natural features and the human impact on environments around the world. (Part of the Oberlin College Digital Resource Commons).
Index and abstracts to articles, books, maps, reports, and other literature on geology and geosciences. Includes or has links to full text.
GeoRef In Process
Contains unedited records that are still in the process of being indexed prior to their integration in the main GeoRef database.
Peer-reviewed articles from high-impact journals in a broad range of geoscience areas.
Provides a search of scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources, including theses, books, abstracts and articles.
GPO Monthly Catalog (FirstSearch)
Covers U.S. government information resources, including Congressional, judiciary, and executive branch documents.
Greater Akron Chamber
This collection of newsletters provides information about the activities and events of the Greater Akron Chamber.
Greek and Latin Inscriptions
A collection of digitized squeezes (accurate paper impressions) of Greek and Latin inscriptions from Greece, Italy, and Macedonia.
Information on the human impact on the environment. Connects environmental issues with related disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology.
Grove Encyclopedia of Islamic Art and Architecture
Offers information on Islamic art and architecture ranging from the Middle East to Central and South Asia, Africa, and Europe, and spans over a thousand years of history.
Academic Search Complete
Multi-disciplinary source for scholarly, popular, professional, and news publications. This is a good place to start many searches or to gather material from various disciplines at once.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context
A primary resource covering current social issues that helps students discover, analyze, and organize a broad variety of data for conducting research, writing assignments, debates, and presentations. By providing both pro and con perspectives on many topics, this is an excellent starting point for building an argumentative essay.