Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Recommended eBook Collections
Includes a variety of resources from the American Psychiatric Association including the DSM Library, textbooks, study guides, and academic journals. Topics covered include psychiatry, mental health, and behavioral science.
Oxford Scholarship Online
Access to thousands of academic monographs, in 20 subject areas across the humanities, social sciences, sciences, medicine, and law.
Searching the Catalog & Requesting Print Books
Use the UA Libraries to find books at The University of Akron. Catalog
If our library doesn't have a title, click on the "Search OhioLink" button.
If there is a copy in OhioLink, have it sent to Akron by clicking the green "Request" button.
If the book is not at Akron or in OhioLink, try . Interlibrary Loan
Catalogs from The University of Akron, other Ohio Institutions and International Sources:
Other eBook Collections (includes selective textbooks)
E-Book platform, including content from ebrary and EBL.
Requires UAnet ID & Password to access both on-campus and off-campus.
OhioLINK Electronic Book Center
A database that contains the full texts of thousands of scholarly and reference e-books from several publishers, covering many subject areas.
EBooks, references works, and journals in the fields of science, medicine, engineering and more.
Wiley Online Library
A multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities.
EBSCO eBook Collection
Contains e-books on many academic subjects. Every word in every book is searchable and users can preview the e-books online and can check out the book for a specified amount of time.
Open Textbook Network (open access textbooks)
Free, peer-reviewed, and openly-licensed textbooks.
eBooks and documents in life science and healthcare
"... books and journals in the humanities and social sciences from over 200 of the world’s most distinguished university presses and scholarly societies." Some full-text available.