Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS) is a research platform and business intelligence tool for over 50,000 corporate, academic, government and nonprofit users at 400+ institutions in 30+ countries. WRDS provides the user with one location to access over 250 terabytes of data including Accounting, Banking, Economics, ESG, Finance, Healthcare, Insurance, Marketing, and Statistics. Read more more about WRDS
The Bank Regulatory Database contains five databases for regulated depository financial institutions. These databases provide accounting data for bank-holding companies, commercial banks, savings banks, and savings and loans institutions. The source of the data is the required regulatory forms filled for supervising purposes. Date range varies, most data 1976-
This dataset contains standardized data for blockholders for 1,913 companies. 1996-2001
he Center for Research in Security Prices (CRSP) maintains the most comprehensive collection of security price, return, and volume data for the NYSE, AMEX, and Nasdaq stock markets. Additional CRSP files provide stock indices, beta- and cap-based portfolios. Coverage -- monthly: 1925-; daily: 1962- depending on exchange traded. Also includes U.S. market indices, treasuries, and mutual funds, and a merged database with S&P's Compustat data.
As the primary regulator of the municipal security market, the MSRB collects and makes publicly available through its Electronic Municipal Market Access (EMMA). The trades represent transactions by investors and dealers in the over-the-counter market for municipal securities issued by municipal entities, including states, counties, cities and special tax districts.
Access the most comprehensive closing quote, trade and security reference data for securities trading on the OTCQX, OTCQB, and OTC Pink Marketplaces. Key security reference data includes Security Type, Security Class, Security Status and Number of Market Participants.
The Penn World Table provides purchasing power parity and national income accounts converted to international prices for 188 countries for some or all of the years 1950-2004.
Extract data on firms’ “Total q” ratio and the replacement cost of firms’ intangible capital. Researchers must currently have access to Compustat. • Total q = improved Tobin’s q proxy that includes intangible capital in the denominator • Compustat firms, 1950 – 2015
Philadelphia Stock Exchange (PHLX) founded in 1790 is the oldest organized stock exchange in the nation. As one of North America’s primary marketplaces for the trading of stocks, equity options, index options and currency options, the PHLX continues to be a market leader in the development and introduction of innovative new products and services. The PHLX trades more than 2,800 stocks, 740 equity options, 12 sector index options and 100 currency pairs.
Free to all WRDS academic institutions with a current S&P Capital IQ Compustat subscription Analyze and measure the effectiveness of a firm’s R&D
Through innovative analytics, SAS® enables researchers to make better decisions faster — WRDS is SAS® powered. WRDS and SAS share the commitment to delivering valuable solutions and improving our researchers’ experience.
TRACE consolidates transaction data for all eligible corporate bonds - investment grade, high yield and convertible debt. As a result, individual investors and market professionals can access information on 100 percent of OTC activity representing over 99 percent of total U.S. corporate bond market activity in over 30,000 securities.
Zacks Investment Research, based in Chicago, IL., has been a leading provider of research, market data and quantitative models to institutional investment management firms in the U.S. and Canada for over 30 years. Recognized for quality, consistency and reliability, Zacks provides institutional and individual investors with the analytical tools and financial information necessary to the success of their investment process.
Once logged into the University of Akron subscription you will be able to access all available WRDS support and training videos and guides. Be sure to view the SAS tools available under the Analytics tab, as well as the variety of E-Learning tools under the Support-Tutorial Course Materials tab.
You may contact WRDS technical and research specialists via e-mail at firstname.lastname@example.org . They are available to assist you with difficulties pertaining to database access, data queries, and programming in SAS, FORTRAN, or C. When requesting assistance with a particular program, please copy the program into the body of your e-mail for a quicker response. This is helpful for detecting any errors in your program.