It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Complete digitized back runs of core scholarly journals.
Use the list of specialized databases on this page to locate articles relevant to your topic.
Begin with a "Keyword" search, and then refine the search using the "Subject" search if there are too many results. Most articles are available in PDF or HTML formats, but sometimes you will need to follow the Full-Text Finder link to locate your article . You may also search the title of the journal (not the article title) in the UA Library Catalog to see if the library has a print or electronic subscription. If the journal is not available in the library, you may request the article through Interlibrary Loan (ILL) System.
You may find assistance with all of the above at the User Support Services desk on the first floor of Bierce Library. Phone: 330-972-8161
A compilation of the Royal Anthropological Institute's Anthropological Index and Harvard's Anthropological Literature. The World's largest source of anthropological, archaeological, and related interdisciplinary research.
Offers full text plus abstracts and indexing of an international array of publications, with expanded coverage of Latin American, Canadian, Asian and other non-Western art, new artists, contemporary art, exhibition reviews, and feminist criticism.
Art Index Retrospective provides users access to over half a century of art literature covering fine, decorative, and commercial art. Content includes high-quality indexing of nearly 600 publications, many of which are peer-reviewed, and citations of over 25,000 book reviews.
Covers the full spectrum of sexual diversity issues and gender-engaged scholarship inside and outside academia. Source documents include professional journals, conference papers, books, book chapters, government reports, discussion and working papers, theses & dissertations and other sources.