It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Data-Planet Statistical Datasets is a data repository that collects, stores, and disseminates statistical data from hundreds of data sources. Its single interface is a convenient access point to more than 52 billion data points from 6.2 billion datasets, including data from all U.S. Government agencies, bureaus, and departments. Users can scan the contents of the collection, select subjects and variables of interest, view your data, and create customized tables and charts.
Please use the many training guides and tutorials linked on this page to assist you in navigation and data extraction. For a more detailed overview of the platform visit:
Access data on more than 80.000 topics from over 18.000 sources, categorized into 21 market sectors. Includes market research reports, such as the Ipsos Affluent Survey published annually by Ipsos Media, Simmons National Consumer Studies and Consumer Insights from Scarborough Research, as well as trade publications, scientific journals, government databases, and organizational data repositories. For each statistic, Statista provides available meta data including but not limited to source, release date, number of respondents, and any other relevant details. Content is geared towards business and marketing statistical needs, with a focus on current (not historical) statistics. Ready made tables are available for download as images to insert into presentations.Data is downloadable in PPT, XLS, and PNG.
Penn World Tables are the definitive source for real national accounts data. The national accounts for each country, initially in their own currencies, are adjusted using detailed price data to obtain real national accounts in a common currency (U.S. dollars) across countries. These data are invaluable for making comparisons of Gross Domestic Product across countries, and for all manner of research on development and growth.
Build tables, graphs and maps. Contains latest available data and indicators, for education, literacy, science, technology and innovation, as well as culture. Also contains updated country and regional profiles, global rankings and other interactive tools.
WITS software provides access to international merchandise trade, tariff and non-tariff measures (NTM) data. Browse the Country profile section to obtain countries exports, imports and tariff statistics along with relevant development data.
Provides essential political, economic and commercial information on over 130 countries worldwide. Identifies changes in business risk and provides detailed analysis of a country's prospects in the short to medium term.
Statistical data for 202 countries around the world, including history, economy and political conditions. globalEDGE provides tools and resources to efficiently research nearly any international business question you may have.
Covers daily life of cultural groups in Asia, Europe, the Americas and Africa, including history, politics, customs, religion, education, human rights issues, and more
TIP! Consult Government Web Pages
Policy and regulations regarding trade, imports and exports, banking, taxes, along with information about the economy, education, environment, foreign policy, and political system of a given country can often be found on a country's official web site. Use any search engine to locate these sites. Below are some examples: