Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Electronic or eBook Collections
E-Book platform, including content from ebrary and EBL.
Requires UAnet ID & Password to access both on-campus and off-campus.
OhioLINK Electronic Book Center
A database that contains the full texts of thousands of scholarly and reference e-books from several publishers, covering many subject areas.
EBooks, references works, and journals in the fields of science, medicine, engineering and more.
Wiley Online Library
A multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities.
EBSCO eBook Collection
Contains e-books on many academic subjects. Every word in every book is searchable and users can preview the e-books online and can check out the book for a specified amount of time.
"... books and journals from more than 200 of the world’s most distinguished university presses and scholarly societies."
Searching the Catalog for (Print) Books
Use the UA Libraries Catalog to find (print) books at The University of Akron.
- If our library doesn't have a title, click on the "Search OhioLink" button.
- If there is a copy in OhioLink, have it sent to Akron by clicking the green "Request" button.
- If the book is not at Akron or in OhioLink, try Interlibrary Loan.
Note: Printed books are in lower level of the Science & Tech Library (ASEC 104).