A guide to help identify and locate the full-text [entire document] of research instruments (e.g. surveys, questionnaires, tests, assessments, and other measures).
Maintained by Dr. Santor at the University of Ottawa.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences CollectionThis link opens in a new windowIncludes full-text titles covering topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
SocINDEX with Full TextThis link opens in a new windowProvides comprehensive coverage of sociology and related areas of study.
Social Work AbstractsThis link opens in a new windowA core resource covering all aspects of the social work field, including theory and practice, therapy, education, human services, addictions, child and family welfare, mental health, civil and legal rights, and more.
Sociological CollectionThis link opens in a new windowProvides comprehensive coverage in all areas of sociology, including social behavior, human tendencies, interaction, relationships, community development, culture and social structure.
Health and Wellness
MEDLINE with Full TextThis link opens in a new windowComprehensive index to international medical literature with links to full text.
CINAHL Plus with Full TextThis link opens in a new windowComprehensive source for full text nursing and allied health journal literature.
Ovid Nursing & Health Profession JournalsThis link opens in a new windowIncludes access to Emcare database. Premium nursing and allied health database ideal for practice, research, or education.
Provides brief descriptions of the instruments and links to more information or the full text, when available.
Health Services and Sciences Research Resources DatabaseHSRR contains information about research datasets and instruments/indices employed in Health Services Research, and the Behavioral and Social Sciences and Public Health with links to PubMed and additional resources.
Description of patient related outcomes (PRO) and quality of life (QOL) instruments.
Education
Education Research CompleteThis link opens in a new windowBibliographic and full text database covering scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education. Good resource to begin research in education.
ERICThis link opens in a new windowAccess to scholarly journals, education reports, and theses and dissertations on education topics. Good resource to supplement education research.
Education Full TextThis link opens in a new windowIndexes core international periodicals, monographs, and yearbooks in education. Good resource to begin research in education.
General/Multidiscipline (some full-text)
When identifying relevant instruments, look to see if articles have appended the full-text (entire document) of the instrument.
Try going to the official journal website of the article. Sometimes, the full-text of the instrument is found in the "Additional Files" or "Supplementary Materials" section.
PsycNETThis link opens in a new windowSearchable interface to select APA databases and publications (PsycARTICLES, PsycBOOKS, PsycEXTRA, & PsycTESTS).
Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HAPI)This link opens in a new windowIndex to published measurement instruments in health, psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior, and library and information science.
Handbook of Family Measurement Techniques
