It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Whether you need to find a writing excerpt for an assignment or a book to take with you into a classroom, we have many different options available for locating materials based on age or ability level. The following list contains locations and databases to find age/ability appropriate materials.
The Curriculum Center is located on the bottom floor of Bierce library. The collection contains books and other materials for pre-K through high school. Use this link for a more detailed description and tips about searching the Curriculum Center.
Explora for Primary Schools can be used to search for content appropriate for students in grades K-5. Explora Primary provides an easy to use interface to find magazine articles, pictures, and encyclopedias. Searching is organized by topic, and topic overviews are available for many subjects.
Explora for Secondary Schools can be used to search for content appropriate for students in grades 6-12. Explora Secondary provides students with research tools to obtain appropriate types of content (magazines, newspapers, biographies, etc.) on a variety of topics.
Based on the World Book encyclopedia, this web site serves as a gateway to its various dictionaries, atlases, encyclopedias, images, maps, videos, timelines, current news, links to external articles, and more. Make sure to select World Book Kids!