Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Accessing Library Resources from Off-Campus
Finding a book in Bierce Library
Subjects: Allied Health
, Biomedical Engineering
, Child and Family Development
, Exercise & Nutrition Sciences
, Nutrition & Dietetics
, Public Health
, Social Work
, Speech-Language Pathology & Audiology
University Libraries Databases for Criminal Justice
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and substantial abstracts for books, book chapters, scholarly journal articles, government reports, and dissertations related to the field of criminal justice. EBSCOHost Tutorial
National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Thoroughly covers the fields of law enforcement and criminal justice, with abstracts and references to journal articles, books, government and research reports, and other unpublished research. EBSCOHost Tutorial
Sociological Collection This link opens in a new window
Provides comprehensive coverage in all areas of sociology, including social behavior, human tendencies, interaction, relationships, community development, culture and social structure. EBSCOHost Tutorial
Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI) This link opens in a new window
Index, abstracts, and cited references for articles in the social sciences.
Conference Proceedings Citation Index, Social Science & Humanities This link opens in a new window
Index, abstracts, and cited references for conference proceedings in the social sciences and humanities.
Social Work Abstracts This link opens in a new window
A core resource covering all aspects of the social work field, including theory and practice, therapy, education, human services, addictions, child and family welfare, mental health, civil and legal rights, and more. EBSCOHost Tutorial
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
Includes full-text titles covering topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. EBSCOHost Tutorial
Other important Information on OhioLINK, Interlibrary Loan, and Google Scholar
University Libraries will do everything it can (within reason) to assist distance students in this program in accessing library resources, including copying chapters of books from the Bierce collection via the InterLibrary Loan link above.
Google Scholar is an online, freely accessible search engine that lets users look for both physical and digital copies of articles. It searches a wide variety of sources, including academic publishers, universities, and depositories.