Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Key resource for scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations in the behavioral sciences and mental health.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
Includes full-text titles covering topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
PsycNET This link opens in a new window
Searchable interface to select APA databases and publications (PsycARTICLES, PsycBOOKS, PsycEXTRA, & PsycTESTS).
Gender Studies Database This link opens in a new window
Covers the full spectrum of sexual diversity issues and gender-engaged scholarship inside and outside academia. Source documents include professional journals, conference papers, books, book chapters, government reports, discussion and working papers, theses & dissertations and other sources.
Women's Studies International This link opens in a new window
Covers the core disciplines in Women's Studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research. This database supports curriculum development in the areas of sociology, history, political science & economy, public policy, international relations, arts & humanities, business and education.
LGBTQ+ Source This link opens in a new window
Coverage of the world's literature regarding Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender issues. Disciplines covered include civil liberties, culture, employment, family, history, politics, psychology, religion, sociology and more.
JSTOR: The Scholarly Journal Archive This link opens in a new window
Complete digitized back runs of core scholarly journals.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Provides a search of scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources, including theses, books, abstracts and articles.
Electronic Journal Center This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary collection of full text academic journals.
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive guide to contemporary testing instruments. Includes a review for each instrument as well as validation article citations when applicable.
Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HAPI) This link opens in a new window
Index to published measurement instruments in health, psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior, and library and information science.
Electronic Theses and Dissertations Center (OhioLINK) This link opens in a new window
Masters and doctoral theses and dissertations from participating OhioLINK member institutions.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses This link opens in a new window
This database is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world.
Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
E-Book platform, including content from ebrary and EBL.
Requires UAnet ID & Password to access both on-campus and off-campus.
DSM-5 TR This link opens in a new window
Handbook used by health care professionals in the United States and much of the world as the authoritative guide to the diagnosis of mental disorders. DSM contains descriptions, symptoms, and other criteria for diagnosing mental disorders. Access includes the Spanish edition as well.
EBSCO eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
Contains e-books on many academic subjects. Every word in every book is searchable and users can preview the e-books online and can check out the book for a specified amount of time.
Subjects: Allied Health
, Biomedical Engineering
, Child and Family Development
, Exercise & Nutrition Sciences
, Nutrition & Dietetics
, Public Health
, Social Work
, Speech-Language Pathology & Audiology