Call Us (330) 972-5355
Text Us (330) 529-5240
In-person (Check open library hours)
Email Us ask@uakron2.libanswers.com
Research collection of open-source resources related to homeland security policy, strategy and organizational management.
Includes scholarly law journals from around the world, and provides information on current issues, thoughts, and trends in the legal world.
Note: To access off campus connect via VPN. Instructions for setting up the VPN. Only 5 users can use this database at a time. If you receive an error message saying that the login is in use, please try accessing the database again later. Please contact us if you experience persistent difficulties.
Financial data including stock quotes, company comparisons, financial snapshots, SEC filings, interactive charting, and historical market information. Includes full-text Wall Street Journal (1979 - present), New York Times (1980 - present), Washington Post, Newsweek, Business Week, Forbes, and Fortune.
Contains full-text journals as well as some full-text books, designed specifically for the research needs of two-year college students.
Multi-disciplinary source for scholarly, popular, professional, and news publications. This is a good place to start many searches or to gather material from various disciplines at once.
Provides cover-to-cover full-text access to many U.S. and international newspapers.
Using the Request through interlibrary loan hyperlink.
When you use the Full Text Finder button from one of our databases, the Request through interlibrary loan hyperlink could be the only one that appears. Some databases will have this hyperlink listed directly on the search results. In these cases, you don't have to select the Full Text Finder button first.
Either way, the form will partially fill out for you. Be sure to check the information is right – The more correct the information you give them, the faster you will get the article. After you select the hyperlink, you will need to log on using your UANet ID and password.
Getting your Article
Interlibrary loan will get the article for you if they can. If they can get a copy, you will get an email when your article is ready. If they can't get a copy, you will get an email letting you know as well.
Filling out the Interlibrary Loan Request Form
If you did not find your article from a database and we do not have it, fill out the interlibrary loan opens new window form. An example of how to fill out the About my item section when requesting an article is
Journal Title: *
Published Date:
Volume:
Issue/Number:
Page Numbers: *
Title of the article: *
Author of article:
ISSN:
OCLC#:
DOI:
Where did you learn about this item?
