Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Fashion Merchandising Databases
Academic Search Complete
Comprehensive, general database containing many resources relevant to child and family development; good starting place.
Complete digitized back runs of core scholarly journals.
Business Source Complete
The most comprehensive scholarly business database with a large percentage of full-text material from journals, conference proceedings, investment research, industry, market research, and country reports, SWOT analyses and more.
Communication & Mass Media Complete
Full text articles and abstracts for major scholarly and popular resources in Mass Media Communications.
America: History and Life
Comprehensive resource for articles on the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present.
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The New York Times
Provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time.
Films On Demand
Web-based digital video service streaming educational titles in dozens of subject areas.
Electronic Theses and Dissertations Center (OhioLINK)
Masters and doctoral theses and dissertations from participating OhioLINK member institutions.
Provides access to special interest and general magazines, literary and professional journals, children's and women's magazines and trade magazines. Especially helpful for historical research into 18th and 19th Century America.
Full text archive of Harper's Weekly from the Civil War and Reconstruction eras. Includes all pages as scanned images.
Akron-Summit County Public Library Catalog
A catalog of material owned by the Akron-Summit County Public Libraries.
E-Book platform, including content from ebrary and EBL.
Requires UAnet ID & Password to access both on-campus and off-campus.
EBSCO eBook Collection
Contains e-books on many academic subjects. Every word in every book is searchable and users can preview the e-books online and can check out the book for a specified amount of time.
Hobbies & Crafts Reference Center
This database offers detailed how-to instructions and creative ideas to meet the interests of virtually every hobby enthusiast. Full text is provided from leading hobby and craft magazines.
Business Administration General