It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Digital library of nearly one million images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences. It includes a set of tools to view, present, and manages images for research and teaching purposes. Images are available for use in presentations for educational or other noncommercial uses.
Offers full text plus abstracts and indexing of an international array of publications, with expanded coverage of Latin American, Canadian, Asian and other non-Western art, new artists, contemporary art, exhibition reviews, and feminist criticism.
Art Index Retrospective provides users access to over half a century of art literature covering fine, decorative, and commercial art. Content includes high-quality indexing of nearly 600 publications, many of which are peer-reviewed, and citations of over 25,000 book reviews.
Provides access to special interest and general magazines, literary and professional journals, children's and women's magazines and trade magazines. Especially helpful for historical research into 18th and 19th Century America.
Includes records from art journals published in the United States during the 19th century. Essential information on artists, the visual arts, architecture, design, decoration, exhibitions, sales, and collecting is indexed in the database.