Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Use the library
catalog to find books at The University of Akron. If our library doesn't have a title, click on the "OhioLink" button.
If there is a copy in OhioLink, have it sent to Akron by clicking the green "Request" button.
If the book is not at Akron or in OhioLink, try
If you need to find articles on a
TOPIC or SUBJECT, use one of our databases. Databases collect article references from many sources so you can search broadly.
If you have a reference and you want to
FIND AN EXACT ARTICLE, use the A-to-Z journal list. Search for the follow the links to the full text. journal title and
Alternately, you can use
Google Scholar, which is pretty good at locating EXACT article titles.
Index and abstracts to articles, books, maps, reports, and other literature on geology and geosciences. Includes or has links to full text.
GeoRef In Process
Contains unedited records that are still in the process of being indexed prior to their integration in the main GeoRef database.
Web of Science
Portal to Web of Science, the renowned citation database, and other high quality, diversified scholarly information in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
Example Answer to Question 1, Assignment 3
How to Read a Journal Article
Asian/Middle East Studies
Business Administration General
Public Administration & Urban Studies