This guide lists a broad array of business and marketing subscription databases. For guidance as to which databases to consult for your specific research needs, be sure to consult the following Subject and Course Guides:
Offers a broad assortment of full text articles from business magazines and scholarly journals. A comprehensive source of business information for all levels of researchers, including students, faculty, and practicing professionals.
The most comprehensive scholarly business database with a large percentage of full-text material from journals, conference proceedings, investment research, industry, market research, and country reports, SWOT analyses and more.
A platform to quickly find, explore, visualize, and share detailed data from the most trusted source providers. With its multidisciplinary and global scope, it can be used to inform class research projects and more thorough independent research.
Multi-disciplinary collection of full text academic journals.
To access off campus connect via VPN. Instructions for setting up the VPN. Please contact us if you experience any difficulties.
Financial data including stock quotes, company comparisons, financial snapshots, SEC filings, interactive charting, and historical market information. Includes full-text Wall Street Journal (1979 - present), New York Times (1980 - present), Washington Post, Newsweek, Business Week, Forbes, and Fortune.
Provides access to Industry Market Research Reports, including vital information on every industry in the U.S. Economy.
Complete digitized back runs of core scholarly journals.
Provides access to more than 180,000 corporate and industry related documents covering over 100 countries and industries. An excellent resource for historical research.
Provides enhanced access to the same information found in D&B’s Hoover’s Online and First Research, plus access to Key Business Rations and Industry Norms. Retrieve public and private U.S and international business data, industry news, facts and figures, executive contact information, and industry profiles. Intellect company profiles incorporate ALL of the data found in Hoovers Online, plus corporate tree information and the ability to download/print company profiles. Intellect’s Advanced Search contains the same search markers as HOL, plus the Geo Mapping area, ability to download up to 20,000 records (2000 is default) and “Save Search” template builder. Also provides access to contact information for over 210 million U.S. consumers using WhitePages Pro data.
Provides cover-to-cover full-text access to many U.S. and international newspapers.
For Faculty: Here is a video tutorial on accessing teaching notes. Please contact us for the necessary verification code.
SAGE Business Cases is a robust digital collection of business cases providing faculty, students and researchers with unlimited access to thousands of authoritative cases from over 100 countries. The collection spans a wide range business and management disciplines from leadership and entrepreneurship, to family business and women in leadership. Most cases include teaching notes and discussion questions to ensure effective classroom use.
An online portal providing data on the global digital economy, industrial sectors, consumer markets, public opinion, media and macroeconomic trends. Quantitative data from 425 economic sectors in 50 countries are provided with a range of infographic tools for analysis and visualization.
An online directory resource for finding companies and products manufactured in North America. It is the most comprehensive resource for industrial information, products, services, CAD drawings, and more.
Single source for leading global and research databases in accounting, banking, economics, finance, insurance, marketing, statistics.Note: Here are Instructions for Accessing WRDS
