View this library guide on any mobile device! This web page will be optimized for your mobile device.
There are more law-related apps available than what is listed below. These apps are meant for law professionals or law students.
 |
These apps are available for two or more devices, including Apple, Android, and Windows devices. Some of the apps under the other tabs are adding different versions so check those sites often. |
Click on the link appropriate to your device in the DESCRIPTION column to download or connect to the site.
| Link | Cost | Description |
|
|
Free- cases & statutes Subscription for everything else. |
Fastcase’s libraries include primary law from all 50 states, as well as deep federal coverage going back to to the first volumes. The Fastcase collection includes cases, statutes, regulations, court rules, and constitutions. Fastcase’s libraries are searchable by keyword (or “Boolean” search), natural language search, or citation lookup. Must register to use. A few states, like Ohio, are not included due to copyright restrictions. Fastcase website. |
 |
Free to download. |
Westlaw Mobile |
 |
Free. Need to access through School's IP Authentication. |
HeinOnline App Available in Apple or the Google Play Store. |
 |
These apps are exclusively for Apple/iOS devices like the iPad and iPhone and are available through iTunes. Some of the apps under the other tabs are adding Apple versions so check those sites often. |
Click on the icon in the LINK column to download or connect to the site.
| Link | Cost | Description |
 |
$54.99 | Black's Law Dictionary The 9th Edition is the most comprehensive law dictionary ever published. It contains more than 45,000 terms, alternate spellings or equivalent expressions for more than 5,300 terms, and West key numbers. iTunes |
 |
Free | Nolo's Plain English Law Dictionary- Nolo now offers students, accountants, paralegals, and everyone whose work or life is touched by the law, a complete and up-to-date legal dictionary—designed for the palm of your hand. |
 |
Free | LawStack comes preloaded with the following: US Constitution, Federal Rules of Civil Procedure, Federal Rules of Appellate Procedure, Federal Rules of Evidence, Federal Rules of Bankruptcy Procedure, Fedal Rules of Criminal Procedure. Lawstack.com website.er |
 |
Must have a Lexis account to use. | Lexis Advance HD - Search, view alerts, Shepardize, etc. |
 |
$.99 |
Pocket Justice from Oyez, Inc.
|
 |
Free | U.S. Code (By Shawn Bayern) The entire United States Code, loaded onto your iPhone or iPod Touch so that you can access all federal statutes without using the internet. Search, browse, or use legal citations to find the sections you're looking for. Keep bookmarks, scroll through each chapter of the code as if it's a book, and email code sections to yourself or others. |
 |
Free | Constitution of the U.S.A. This app is a mobile app that provides the full text of the Constitution and provides comments/explanations for all of the clauses. Also, there is comments on the amendments, as well. |
 |
Free |
Constitution for iPhone & iPod Touch Includes biographical information for the signers of the original document. |
 |
Free | Legal Dictionary Law Dictionary with ~14,500+ legal definitions. Full text of the U.S. Constitution and important legal docs. |
 |
These apps are exclusively for Android devices and are found in the Google Play Store.
|
Click on the icon in the LINK column to download or connect to the site.
| Link | Cost | Description |
 |
Free |
Constitution United States Constitution, Bill or Rights and Declaration of Independence in an indexed and easy to read format. Have these important historical documents at your fingertips. |
|
|
Free |
Ohio All Codes 2021 Ohio All Codes 2021 for Android is the statutory law of the state of Ohio for Android phones. It consists of the Ohio Revised Code and the Constitution of the State of Ohio. |
 |
These apps are exclusively for Windows devices and are found in the Microsoft Store. |
Click on the icon in the LINK column to download or connect to the site.
| Link | Cost | Description |
 |
Free |
LAW Dictionary PRO More than 14000entries. |
 |
Free |
Law Dictionary Law Dictionary can be used as a trusted source of legal definitions and terms taken from various sources. The primary purpose of this app is to assist budding lawyers in interpreting the various terms used in the subject of law. Law Dictionary has a very minimalistic design and aims at quick offline,on the go usage without any hassles. |
|
|
Free |
The United States Constitution Read the constitution of the United States of America. View historical documents in ultra-high quality. |
