Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
If you need to find articles on a
TOPIC or SUBJECT, use one of our databases. Databases collect article references from many sources so you can search broadly.
If you have a reference and you want to
FIND AN EXACT ARTICLE, use the A-to-Z journal list. Search for the follow the links to the full text. journal title and
Alternately, you can use
Google Scholar, which is pretty good at locating EXACT article titles.
Use the library
catalog to find books at The University of Akron. If our library doesn't have a title, click on the "OhioLink" button.
If there is a copy in OhioLink, have it sent to Akron by clicking the green "Request" button.
If the book is not at Akron or in OhioLink, try
This guide for Dr. Luettmer-Strathmann's Statistical Mechanics community at University at Akron includes:
Find Articles – with links to major databases and preprint servers useful to this class.
Properties & Spectra – links to online resources for finding physical and spectral data.
Statistical Mechanics Ebooks & References – general treatments of statistical thermodynamics featuring ebooks and open course material.
Modeling and Simulation Ebooks & References – some useful review chapters and ebooks (both titles and collections) to help you with your projects.
Thanks for visiting, and if you need further help, please contact me.
Web of Science
Portal to Web of Science, the renowned citation database, and other high quality, diversified scholarly information in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
Link to the home page of arXiv, a preprint server for physics and related fields.
New interface as of April 1st, for additional information click
Chemical information primarily from Chemical Abstracts, CAS registry, and Medline. Excellent search tool for finding chemical information from journals, patents, conference proceedings, and technical reports. You will need to
if you do not have an account.
Subjects: Automated Manufacturing Engineering Technology
Construction Engineering Technology
Electronic Engineering Technology
Engineering Science Technology
Geographic & Land Information Systems
Manufacturing Engineering Technology
Mechanical Engineering Technology
Surveying & Mapping