LibGuides - Browse By Librarian
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by librarian


  Search: 
 
Jump To:  
Google
by John Beckham, Ian McCullough - Last Updated Dec 2, 2014
Study Rooms
by John Beckham - Last Updated Mar 25, 2015
Action Research
by Shelley Blundell - Last Updated Jan 16, 2015
Education
by Shelley Blundell - Last Updated Feb 11, 2015
Education Databases
by Shelley Blundell - Last Updated Jan 5, 2015
Educational Planning - Dr. S. Olson
by Shelley Blundell - Last Updated Jan 28, 2015
Educational Technology
by Shelley Blundell - Last Updated Jan 16, 2015
Equity & Excellence in Education
by Shelley Blundell - Last Updated Jan 16, 2015
Grades 6-12 Information Literacy
by Shelley Blundell - Last Updated Jan 16, 2015
ICPSR
by Shelley Blundell - Last Updated Jan 27, 2015
Middle Level Education
by Shelley Blundell - Last Updated Jan 16, 2015
Multi-Age Literacy Licensure
by Shelley Blundell - Last Updated Jan 16, 2015
Pre-Education Student Success
by Shelley Blundell - Last Updated Jan 16, 2015
A-to-Z Resources
by Frank Bove - Last Updated Jan 5, 2015
Databases by Subject
by Frank Bove - Last Updated Jan 5, 2015
Databases by Title
by Frank Bove - Last Updated Mar 30, 2015
This guide contains a full list of databases organized by title.
Introduction to RefWorks
by Frank Bove - Last Updated Mar 20, 2015
Law & Morality 3600:327
by Frank Bove - Last Updated Dec 9, 2014
Philosophy Databases
by Frank Bove - Last Updated Sep 16, 2014
Religion Databases
by Frank Bove - Last Updated Oct 30, 2013
Mathematics Databases
by Chuck Brady - Last Updated Apr 7, 2015
Statistics Databases
by Chuck Brady - Last Updated Apr 7, 2015
Nutrition & Dietetics Databases
by Jo Ann Calzonetti - Last Updated Oct 7, 2013
Nutrition/Dietetics
by Jo Ann Calzonetti - Last Updated Dec 9, 2014
Allied Health Technology Databases
by Bonnie Chojnacki - Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
Biology Databases
by Bonnie Chojnacki - Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
Biomedical Engineering Databases
by Bonnie Chojnacki - Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
Nursing Databases
by Bonnie Chojnacki - Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
Area Studies Databases
by Lori Fielding - Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
Art Databases
by Lori Fielding - Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
Counseling Databases
by Lori Fielding - Last Updated Aug 26, 2013
Ethnic Studies Databases
by Lori Fielding - Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
Marriage & Family Therapy
by Lori Fielding - Last Updated Apr 24, 2015
A guide of library resources and services for Marriage & Family Therapy (MFT) students.
Psychology Databases
by Lori Fielding - Last Updated Sep 24, 2013
Sociology Databases
by Lori Fielding - Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
Accounting & Finance Databases
by Jeffrey Franks - Last Updated Oct 4, 2013
Accounting & Finance Research Guide
by Jeffrey Franks - Last Updated Nov 20, 2014
Anthropology Databases
by Jeffrey Franks - Last Updated Aug 1, 2013
Applied Econometrics
by Jeffrey Franks - Last Updated Jan 27, 2015
Archaeological Theory 3240:400
by Jeffrey Franks - Last Updated Sep 16, 2014
Archaeology Databases
by Jeffrey Franks - Last Updated Jul 22, 2013
Archaeology of Ohio
by Jeffrey Franks - Last Updated Aug 22, 2014
Business & Management Research Guide
by Jeffrey Franks - Last Updated Nov 20, 2014
Business Databases
by Jeffrey Franks - Last Updated Feb 14, 2014
Company and Industry Research
by Jeffrey Franks - Last Updated Mar 13, 2015
Economics Databases
by Jeffrey Franks - Last Updated Oct 4, 2013
Economics Research Guide
by Jeffrey Franks - Last Updated Jan 20, 2015
Human Diversity 3230:251
by Jeffrey Franks - Last Updated Feb 6, 2015
Marketing Databases
by Jeffrey Franks - Last Updated Aug 21, 2014
Marketing Management Research Guide
by Jeffrey Franks - Last Updated Jan 15, 2015
Strategic Marketing 6600:620
by Jeffrey Franks - Last Updated Dec 9, 2014
Concepts of Health & Fitness
by Kevin Garewal - Last Updated Jan 5, 2015
Government Information Databases
by Kevin Garewal - Last Updated Jan 20, 2015
Government Information Resources
by Kevin Garewal - Last Updated Jan 20, 2015
Law & Legislation Databases
by Kevin Garewal - Last Updated Jan 20, 2015
Personal Health
by Kevin Garewal - Last Updated Jan 5, 2015
U.S. Constitution Resources
by Kevin Garewal - Last Updated Jan 20, 2015
APA Style
by Beate Gersch - Last Updated Nov 18, 2014
Bean's English Comp: Public Discourse
by Beate Gersch - Last Updated Apr 4, 2014
This guide provides resources for students to complete their assignment on Public Discourse (Unit 4) for Janet Bean's English Composition class.
Beate Gersch
by Beate Gersch - Last Updated May 22, 2014
Citing Sources
by Beate Gersch - Last Updated Nov 20, 2014
Communication Databases
by Beate Gersch - Last Updated Aug 13, 2013
Disabilities Awareness
by Beate Gersch - Last Updated Oct 24, 2014
Resource guide for the University of Akron community.
Evaluating Information
by Beate Gersch - Last Updated Jan 5, 2015
Faculty Resources & Services
by Beate Gersch - Last Updated Jan 5, 2015
Interpersonal Communication
by Beate Gersch - Last Updated Dec 3, 2014
MLA Style
by Beate Gersch - Last Updated Jan 14, 2014
Newswriting
by Beate Gersch - Last Updated Dec 9, 2014
This guide provides resources for newswriting and other journalistic pieces.
Pay It Forward
by Beate Gersch - Last Updated Oct 17, 2013
This guide is designed to assist students with the Pay It Forward project.
Plagiarism
by Beate Gersch, Mike Tosko - Last Updated Feb 24, 2015
Public Relations
by Beate Gersch - Last Updated Feb 4, 2015
This guide provides information resources for researching and planning public relations strategies and campaigns.
Public Speaking
by Beate Gersch - Last Updated Jan 14, 2015
This guide provides resources to help students prepare speech assignments and/or argumentative papers.
Running Start: Summer Bridge
by Beate Gersch - Last Updated Sep 15, 2014
Search-A-Roo
by Beate Gersch - Last Updated Jan 5, 2015
Student Success & Retention Resources
by Beate Gersch - Last Updated Jan 20, 2015
ZipStart: Academic & Career Success
by Beate Gersch - Last Updated Feb 24, 2015
3D Printing
by Maria Hawkins - Last Updated Apr 16, 2015
Child & Family Development Databases
by Lisa Lazar - Last Updated Sep 18, 2013
Cleveland Composers' Guild Collection
by Lisa Lazar - Last Updated Dec 18, 2014
A collection of scores, recordings, some archival material relating to the Cleveland Composers' Guild dating from the late 1950's through app. 1998.
Dance Databases
by Lisa Lazar - Last Updated Sep 18, 2013
This guide contains the best library databases for dance research and performance.
Different Faces, Different Films - Rethinking Race
by Lisa Lazar - Last Updated Dec 1, 2014
Research Guide from the Rethinking Race session Different Faces Different Films from 2014
Family and Consumer Sciences Graduate Orientation
by Lisa Lazar - Last Updated Feb 17, 2014
Course guide
Fashion Merchandising Databases
by Lisa Lazar - Last Updated Sep 12, 2013
Foundations of Music Education
by Lisa Lazar - Last Updated Feb 23, 2015
High Brass Studio
by Lisa Lazar - Last Updated Dec 2, 2014
Interior Design Databases
by Lisa Lazar - Last Updated Sep 12, 2013
Low Brass Studio
by Lisa Lazar - Last Updated Dec 9, 2014
Modern Africa
by Lisa Lazar - Last Updated Feb 8, 2015
Music Databases
by Lisa Lazar - Last Updated Nov 20, 2014
Databases useful for researching issues related to music.
Music History I
by Lisa Lazar - Last Updated Feb 23, 2015
Pan-African Studies Databases
by Lisa Lazar - Last Updated Mar 3, 2014
Questioning Empire
by Lisa Lazar - Last Updated Dec 3, 2014
Theatre Databases
by Lisa Lazar - Last Updated Jul 10, 2013
Databases useful for Theatre research.
Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering
by Ian McCullough - Last Updated Nov 20, 2014
Chemical Engineering Databases
by Ian McCullough - Last Updated Apr 7, 2014
Chemical Engineering Lab 4200:360 - 2015 Literature Assignment
by Ian McCullough - Last Updated Jan 29, 2015
A guide to help students with Dr. Evans's literature search assignment.
Chemical Engineering Lab 4200:360 - Literature Search (2014)
by Ian McCullough - Last Updated Jan 15, 2015
Help with the literature search activity in Chemistry Engineering Lab
Chemistry
by Ian McCullough - Last Updated Mar 20, 2015
Guide for Chemistry resources at University of Akron
Chemistry Databases
by Ian McCullough - Last Updated May 13, 2013
Corrosion Engineering
by Ian McCullough - Last Updated Feb 20, 2015
Finding Patents
by Ian McCullough, Tammy Stitz - Last Updated Dec 1, 2014
Geology Databases
by Ian McCullough - Last Updated May 13, 2013
Google
by John Beckham, Ian McCullough - Last Updated Dec 2, 2014
Lagrangian Mechanics: Physics 3650:641
by Ian McCullough - Last Updated Jan 15, 2015
A web guide to assist students in Dr. Hu's section of Lagrangian mechanics.
Materials Science Databases
by Ian McCullough - Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
Physics
by Ian McCullough - Last Updated Dec 9, 2014
Physics Databases
by Ian McCullough - Last Updated Nov 21, 2014
Polymer Databases
by Ian McCullough - Last Updated Jul 2, 2014
Polymer Engineering
by Ian McCullough - Last Updated Dec 9, 2014
Polymer Science
by Ian McCullough - Last Updated Dec 9, 2014
Science Faculty Research Gallery
by Ian McCullough - Last Updated Dec 9, 2014
Links to all the articles from the Science Faculty Research Gallery at University of Akron. Mobile users - scroll past exhibit statement for article links.
SciFinder Scholar
by Ian McCullough - Last Updated Jul 26, 2013
Course Reserves
by Caitlin Noussias - Last Updated Apr 9, 2015
Jobs & Careers
by Caitlin Noussias, Melanie Smith-Farrell - Last Updated Jan 5, 2015
OhioLINK
by Caitlin Noussias - Last Updated Dec 9, 2014
Jobs & Careers
by Caitlin Noussias, Melanie Smith-Farrell - Last Updated Jan 5, 2015
Civil Engineering
by Tammy Stitz - Last Updated Mar 31, 2015
Civil Engineering Databases
by Tammy Stitz - Last Updated Mar 31, 2015
Computer Engineering
by Tammy Stitz - Last Updated Mar 31, 2015
Computer Engineering Databases
by Tammy Stitz - Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
Computer Science
by Tammy Stitz - Last Updated Jan 1, 2015
Computer Science Databases
by Tammy Stitz - Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
Construction Engineering Technology
by Tammy Stitz - Last Updated Mar 31, 2015
Electrical Engineering
by Tammy Stitz - Last Updated Mar 31, 2015
Electrical Engineering Databases
by Tammy Stitz - Last Updated Oct 20, 2014
Electromagnetic Compatibility
by Tammy Stitz - Last Updated Dec 30, 2014
Electronic Engineering Technology
by Tammy Stitz - Last Updated Jan 1, 2015
Finding Patents
by Ian McCullough, Tammy Stitz - Last Updated Dec 1, 2014
Geographic & Land Information Systems
by Tammy Stitz - Last Updated Jan 1, 2015
LaTeX
by Tammy Stitz - Last Updated Apr 16, 2015
Literature Review (Civil Engineering)
by Tammy Stitz - Last Updated Mar 31, 2015
Manufacturing Engineering Technology
by Tammy Stitz - Last Updated Jan 1, 2015
Mechanical Engineering
by Tammy Stitz - Last Updated Mar 31, 2015
Mechanical Engineering Databases
by Tammy Stitz - Last Updated Mar 31, 2015
Mechanical Engineering Technology
by Tammy Stitz - Last Updated Mar 31, 2015
Surveying & Mapping Databases
by Tammy Stitz - Last Updated Feb 5, 2014
Surveying & Mapping
by Tammy Stitz - Last Updated Jan 1, 2015
Learning Studios
by Paul Thompson - Last Updated Apr 9, 2015
Classical Studies
by Mike Tosko - Last Updated Nov 20, 2014
Emergency Management
by Mike Tosko - Last Updated Mar 18, 2015
English Composition
by Mike Tosko - Last Updated Apr 13, 2015
English Databases
by Mike Tosko - Last Updated Oct 9, 2014
History Databases
by Mike Tosko - Last Updated Sep 30, 2014
Introduction to Political Research
by Mike Tosko - Last Updated Jan 15, 2015
Literature Databases
by Mike Tosko - Last Updated Aug 4, 2014
Literature Databases
Newspaper Databases
by Mike Tosko - Last Updated Sep 23, 2014
Plagiarism
by Beate Gersch, Mike Tosko - Last Updated Feb 24, 2015
Political Science Databases
by Mike Tosko - Last Updated Sep 29, 2014
Professional Writing
by Mike Tosko - Last Updated Feb 24, 2014
Public Administration and Public Policy
by Mike Tosko - Last Updated Aug 29, 2014
Social Work Databases
by Mike Tosko - Last Updated Oct 27, 2014
Social Work Practice with Large Systems
by Mike Tosko - Last Updated May 30, 2014

Featured Librarian

Profile Image
Frank Bove
Logo - FacebookLogo - Twitter
Contact Info
330-972-5104
Bierce Library, 362C
Send Email