Indexes research, emerging technologies, applications and companies in the areas of aeronautics, astronautics, computer & information technology, electronics, communications, solid state devices, and space sciences.
Updated daily, a comprehensive resource of millions of current and archived articles, including complete online editions of many newspapers. Includes numerous Ohio newspapers, such as the Akron Beacon Journal.
Provides access to special interest and general magazines, literary and professional journals, children's and women's magazines and trade magazines. Especially helpful for historical research into 18th and 19th Century America.
A compilation of the Royal Anthropological Institute's Anthropological Index and Harvard's Anthropological Literature. The World's largest source of anthropological, archaeological, and related interdisciplinary research.
Offers full text plus abstracts and indexing of an international array of publications, with expanded coverage of Latin American, Canadian, Asian and other non-Western art, new artists, contemporary art, exhibition reviews, and feminist criticism.
Art Index Retrospective provides users access to over half a century of art literature covering fine, decorative, and commercial art. Content includes high-quality indexing of nearly 600 publications, many of which are peer-reviewed, and citations of over 25,000 book reviews.
Digital library of nearly one million images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences. It includes a set of tools to view, present, and manages images for research and teaching purposes. Images are available for use in presentations for educational or other noncommercial uses.
A primary resource covering current social issues that helps students discover, analyze, and organize a broad variety of data for conducting research, writing assignments, debates, and presentations. By providing both pro and con perspectives on many topics, this is an excellent starting point for building an argumentative essay.
Provides in-depth coverage on current events and issues in the news. Each report gives an overview of the topic along with background information, an assessment of the situation at the time of writing, tables or maps, pro/con statements, and a bibliography of key sources.