Provides cross-searchable access to the Berg Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion online, e-Book collection, image bank, reference resources, timelines, teacher resources, and links to online museum collections. Great for anthropology, art history, history, sociology, folklore, museum studies, and cultural studies in addition to fashion and textiles and costuming.
Twenty-one versions of the Bible in full text, from the 10th to the 20th centuries to meet the needs of scholars of English literature and history of the language, as well as those in biblical and theological studies.
Indexes current, easily accessible biographical references sources, as well as important retrospective works that cover individuals, both living and deceased, from every field of activity and from all areas of the world.
Offers a broad assortment of full text articles from business magazines and scholarly journals. A comprehensive source of business information for all levels of researchers, including students, faculty, and practicing professionals.
The most comprehensive scholarly business database with a large percentage of full-text material from journals, conference proceedings, investment research, industry, market research, and country reports, SWOT analyses and more.
A primary resource covering current social issues that helps students discover, analyze, and organize a broad variety of data for conducting research, writing assignments, debates, and presentations. By providing both pro and con perspectives on many topics, this is an excellent starting point for building an argumentative essay.
Provides in-depth coverage on current events and issues in the news. Each report gives an overview of the topic along with background information, an assessment of the situation at the time of writing, tables or maps, pro/con statements, and a bibliography of key sources.