Different Faces, Different Films - Rethinking Race : News on Film

• ABC World News (Full episodes for the past 7-10 days available through iTunes).

• Al Jazeera English

• CBS Evening News Videos Some 2004 to present. (Full episodes for the past 7-10 days available through iTunes)

• C-SPAN Video Library All C-SPAN programming, 1987 to present.

• Democracy Now! Coverage from the late 1990s to now. Not all dates are online, but full episodes are available for free.

• FOXNews Video Some 2008 to present.

• NBC Nightly News (Most recent episode available through iTunes)

• NBC News Archives  
  Over 13,000 NBC News video clips in all areas & time periods. Includes newsreels from the 1940s, coverage of the Nuremberg War Crimes Trial, coverage of the first day of school in Little Rock in 1957, an interview with Eleanor Roosevelt from 1959.

• PBS Online NewsHour 2000-present.

• September 11 Television Archive News shows from ABC, BBC, CBS, CNN, FOX national, FOX 5 News, and NBC, Sept. 11 - 13, 2001. 
  
  
• WSLS-TV (Roanoke, VA) News Film Collection, 1951 to 1971. (from the University of Virginia Library)

• YouTube - News. Includes AP broadcast news clips as well as network affiliates and press associations. Current.

• TV NEWS from the Internet Archive
  350,000 news programs from national U.S. networks and stations in San Francisco and Washington D.C.  Networks include CBS, CNN, CSPAN, Comedy Central, FOX, KQED, NBC, Telemundo, and Univision. June 2009-24 hours ago.
  Clips are free online.

Many thanks to Stephanie Willen Brown, director of the Park Library @ UNC's School of Journalism & Mass Communication, who kindly allowed me to use her links to news videos online. View her original LibGuide here: http://guides.lib.unc.edu/newsStories-6.