This is the "Web of Science" page of the "Web of Science Tutorials" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Web of Science Tutorials  

Last Updated: Oct 29, 2013 URL: http://libguides.uakron.edu/wos_tutorials Print Guide
Web of Science Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Video Tutorials

Can I Access Off-Campus?

Use the proxy server by accessing resources using the UA Libraries Catalog or Web site.

 

Rate this Guide!

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


  


How to Access Web of Science

Screen capture containing Databases by Title linkThere are 2 places to access specific databases like . Use the

  • Databases by Title link from University Libraries home page or
  • Databases Tab from the UA Libraries Catalog

What Can I Find in Web of Science?

Web of Science contains several databases
  • Journals
    • Science Citation Index Expanded (SCI-EXPANDED) --1965-present
    • Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI) --1965-present
    • Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI) --1975-present
  • Conference Proceedings
    • Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Science (CPCI-S) --1990-present
    • Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Social Science & Humanities (CPCI-SSH) --1990-present

They do not contain full text articles, but there is a link that could lead you there - tutorial.

Want to know what journals are Indexed?

  1. go to Additional Resources in the footer, then
  2. select Master Journal List for all Web of Science databases.
  3. Select one of the databases that contains journals (i.e. Science Citation Index Expanded).

 

How to Use Topic Search

Learn how to search use topic search to get a list of relevant articles. Not Visible on your Mobile Device? Try using on YouTube.

Transcript



Note: Select 720p from settings gear link if possible.

 

How to Filter Results

Learn how to filter your results to get a more precise list of relevant articles. Not Visible on your Mobile Device? Try using on YouTube.

Transcript



Note: Select 720p from settings gear link if possible.

 

How to Find Full Text Articles from Web of Science

Learn how to find articles from a Web of Science entry. Not Visible on your Mobile Device? Try using on YouTube.

Transcript



Note: Select 720p from settings gear link if possible.

  


More Tutorials

 

Ask Me a Question

Email (tstitz@uakron.edu) or
Text (330-368-6192) me!

QR Code
  


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip