Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Allied Health Technologies Databases
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary source for scholarly, popular, professional, and news publications. This is a good place to start many searches or to gather material from various disciplines at once.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive source for full text nursing and allied health journal literature.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
Index to full text journal articles in the medical disciplines.
Ovid Nursing & Health Profession Journals This link opens in a new window
Includes access to Emcare database. Premium nursing and allied health database ideal for practice, research, or education.
MEDLINE with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive index to international medical literature with links to full text.
PubMed@UA This link opens in a new window
Government website of medical literature citations and links to full text journals from participating publishers.
Health Source - Consumer Edition This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive source for consumer health information with links to full text.
Europe PMC This link opens in a new window
Archive of biomedical and life sciences journals including full text of peer reviewed research publications.
Subjects: Allied Health
, Biomedical Engineering
, Child and Family Development
, Exercise & Nutrition Sciences
, Nutrition & Dietetics
, Public Health
, Social Work
, Speech-Language Pathology & Audiology