Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Technology and Human Values (Wayne): Finding the Full Text of Articles

The University of Akron Wayne College Library

Finding the Full Text of Articles

Step 1: Is the full text included in the database?

Follow the link to the full text provided:

Arrow pointing to HTML and PDF full text links in the Social Work Abstracts database.

Step 2: Is there a link to the full text in another database?  Follow the "Full Text Finder" link provided:

Step 3: Did the link not work?  Go to the Journal Finder tool and search for the title of the journal.

* It's possible that the journal you're looking for is under an electronic full text embargo. This means that there is a designated time period before the electronic full text will be released to our databases.  This can range between 6 and 18 months.  If this is the case, then we will need to request an Interlibrary Loan of your article.  Skip to that step below.

Step 4: If it's not available as full text, request and Interlibrary Loan:

The Info Squad @ UA Wayne College Library

Just ask the Info Squad at the University of Akron Wayne College Library

Start your search at UA Wayne College Library and Chat with us live!

Phone: 330.684.8789 

SMS Text: 330.551.5275

E-mail: waynelibrary@uakron.edu 

Wayne College Library Staff Contacts