The following list is comprised of databases related to visual arts education.
Offers full text plus abstracts and indexing of an international array of publications, with expanded coverage of Latin American, Canadian, Asian and other non-Western art, new artists, contemporary art, exhibition reviews, and feminist criticism.
Important: Access ends August 31st, 2025. Will still have access to over 80 other EBSCO databases. Offers indexing and abstracts for art and architecture academic journals, magazines and trade publications, and books.
Digital library of nearly one million images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences. It includes a set of tools to view, present, and manages images for research and teaching purposes. Images are available for use in presentations for educational or other noncommercial uses.
Art Index Retrospective provides users access to over half a century of art literature covering fine, decorative, and commercial art. Content includes high-quality indexing of nearly 600 publications, many of which are peer-reviewed, and citations of over 25,000 book reviews.
Bibliographic and full text database covering scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education. Good resource to begin research in education.
Access to scholarly journals, education reports, and theses and dissertations on education topics. Good resource to supplement education research.
Offers information on Islamic art and architecture ranging from the Middle East to Central and South Asia, Africa, and Europe, and spans over a thousand years of history.
Provides contextual information on the world's most influential people.