Find the best library databases for your research.
Abstracts and full-text for American Chemical Society published journals and magazines. ACS Publications is a leader in providing access to chemistry-related information and research through peer-reviewed journals.
New users must register for a SciFinder-n account.
Chemical information primarily from Chemical Abstracts, CAS registry, and Medline. Excellent search tool for finding chemical information from journals, patents, conference proceedings, and technical reports. Training for SciFinder-n is available from the vendor
Publishes scholarly peer-reviewed journals on chemical sciences. University Libraries also has an open access publishing agreement with Royal Society of Chemistry. To learn more visit our Open Access Publishing Guide
Provides students, researchers, educators, and librarians with instruction and advice on scholarly communication. The guide covers all instructions from previous editions of The ACS Style Guide - updated and modernized - as well as chapters covering preprints, Open Access, machine-readable data, and much more.
The latest edition of the handbook. Useful for looking of physical constants, mathematical tables, thermodynamic properties, and much more. Able to search both by document/table name or by chemical compound.
Over 800 essential reference books and databases from the world's leading scientific publishers and professional societies in 18 industrially important subject areas.
Database of scholarly, patent, and trade information about polymers (formerly Rapra Abstracts). Use to search for legal, business, and trade polymer information or to supplement a scholarly polymer search.
Note: Use this link to access not only open access articles but University Library paid resources as well.
A free resource supporting the search and retrieval of biomedical and life sciences literature with the aim of improving health–both globally and personally. Maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI).
Combines authoritative, full-text scientific, technical and health publications with smart, intuitive functionality so that users can stay informed in their fields and can work more effectively and efficiently. University Libraries also has an open access publishing agreement with Elsevier. To learn more visit our Open Access Publishing Guide
A rich collection of citation indexes representing the citation connections between scholarly research articles found in the most globally significant journals, books, and proceedings in the sciences, social sciences and art & humanities.
The library's most comprehensive search engine. It includes articles, books, journals, conference proceedings, streaming videos, book reviews, and more. Search over 100 databases simultaneously, including Academic Search Complete, JSTOR, and ScienceDirect. For more information, visit this ZipSearch guide.
We currently have several courses available for Brightspace enrollment:
