Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Art & Art-related Databases
Art Full Text
Offers full text plus abstracts and indexing of an international array of publications, with expanded coverage of Latin American, Canadian, Asian and other non-Western art, new artists, contemporary art, exhibition reviews, and feminist criticism.
Art Index Retrospective
Art Index Retrospective provides users access to over half a century of art literature covering fine, decorative, and commercial art. Content includes high-quality indexing of nearly 600 publications, many of which are peer-reviewed, and citations of over 25,000 book reviews.
Art & Architecture Complete
Offers indexing and abstracts for art and architecture academic journals, magazines and trade publications, and books.
Art and Architecture from the University of Cincinnati
Includes works by Eiseman, Fellheimer & Wagner, Latrobe, Elizabeth Nourse, and Frank Lloyd Wright
Index to 19th Century American Art Periodicals
Includes records from art journals published in the United States during the 19th century. Essential information on artists, the visual arts, architecture, design, decoration, exhibitions, sales, and collecting is indexed in the database.
Grove Encyclopedia of Islamic Art and Architecture
Offers information on Islamic art and architecture ranging from the Middle East to Central and South Asia, Africa, and Europe, and spans over a thousand years of history.
Complete digitized back runs of core scholarly journals.
Humanities Full Text
Provides full-text of the most important scholarly sources in the humanities.
Humanities International Complete
Includes citations and abstracts for articles, essays and reviews, as well as original creative works including poems, fiction, photographs, paintings and illustrations.
Abstracts and references leading to articles in the humanities, including interviews, bibliographies, obituaries, fiction, drama, and poetry.
Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI)
A multidisciplinary database covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities, especially useful for tracking citations forward and backward from a specific article.
Eighteenth Century Collections Online
Full text access to 18th Century books in the fields of history, literature, religion, law, fine arts, science, and more.
Academic Search Complete
Multi-disciplinary source for scholarly, popular, professional, and news publications. This is a good place to start many searches or to gather material from various disciplines at once.
Provides a search of scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources, including theses, books, abstracts and articles.
Lake Erie's Yesterdays
Collection of historic photographs documenting the history of the Erie Islands and Lake Erie's western basin by Sandusky, Ohio photographer Ernst Niebergall between 1909 and 1915.
Maya Archeology Photographs
A large collection of images of Mayan structures in Mexico, Honduras, and Guatemala, including detailed photographs of temples, buildings, wall panels, sculpture, cemeteries and more.
ACLS Humanities Ebook
Fully searchable collection of high-quality books in the Humanities recommended and reviewed by scholars.
E-Book platform, including content from ebrary and EBL.
Requires UAnet ID & Password to access both on-campus and off-campus.
EBSCO eBook Collection
Contains e-books on many academic subjects. Every word in every book is searchable and users can preview the e-books online and can check out the book for a specified amount of time.
Asian/Middle East Studies
Business Administration General
Public Administration & Urban Studies