Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with Full Text
Database of journal articles, reviews, books, book articles and dissertation abstracts on all aspects of theatre, dance and performing arts. Some journals and books are full-text.
Academic Search Complete
Multi-disciplinary source for scholarly, popular, professional, and news publications. This is a good place to start many searches or to gather material from various disciplines at once.
JSTOR: The Scholarly Journal Archive
Complete digitized back runs of core scholarly journals.
Historical New York Times Online
Full text archive of the New York Times. WHEN SEARCHING FOR REVIEWS, DO NOT CHECK THE BOX MARKED "REVIEWS".
World Shakespeare Bibliography Online
This bibliography is the most comprehensive record of Shakespeare-related scholarship and theatrical productions published or produced worldwide since 1960.
Editions and Adaptations of Shakespeare
Full text and linked full text of various editions of Shakespeare's plays.
Full text collection of American dramatic literature, including works of poetry, drama, and prose, from the 16th through 20th centuries.
English Prose Drama
Full text or linked full text of plays written in prose for the stage, from the Renaissance to the end of the 19th century.
Films On Demand
Web-based digital video service streaming educational titles in dozens of subject areas.
Electronic Theses and Dissertations Center (OhioLINK)
Masters and doctoral theses and dissertations from participating OhioLINK member institutions.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses
This database is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world.