This basic statistical resource compiles population data and other vital statistics from national statistical authorities. This information is presented as a full international data yearbook in PDF format along with tables and notes on an annual basis. Some information is also accessible as datasets.
Penn World Tables are the definitive source for real national accounts data. The national accounts for each country, initially in their own currencies, are adjusted using detailed price data to obtain real national accounts in a common currency (U.S. dollars) across countries. These data are invaluable for making comparisons of Gross Domestic Product across countries, and for all manner of research on development and growth.
Build tables, graphs and maps. Contains latest available data and indicators, for education, literacy, science, technology and innovation, as well as culture. Also contains updated country and regional profiles, global rankings and other interactive tools.
WITS software provides access to international merchandise trade, tariff and non-tariff measures (NTM) data. Browse the Country profile section to obtain countries exports, imports and tariff statistics along with relevant development data.
The World Development Indicators is a compilation of relevant, high-quality, and internationally comparable statistics about global development and the fight against poverty. The database contains 1,400 time series indicators for 217 economies and more than 40 country groups, with data for many indicators going back more than 50 years.
Provides essential political, economic and commercial information on over 130 countries worldwide. Identifies changes in business risk and provides detailed analysis of a country's prospects in the short to medium term.
Statistical data for 202 countries around the world, including history, economy and political conditions. globalEDGE provides tools and resources to efficiently research nearly any international business question you may have.