LibGuides: Applied Econometrics: ECON 325 and Applied Econometrics II ECON 326: Statistical Software

Getting Started with Statistical Software

Whether you are using SAS, SPSS, MiniTab, Stata, R, or another system to analyze data, there are resources available to help you get started.

Search the UA Libraries Catalog for the software name to locate and access eooks and print books related to the software package.
Search the OhioLINK Library Catalog to check availability and request a book from another OhioLINK library.
Search our eBook collections directly (see adjacent box on this page).
Search the internet with the software name and a keyword related to the problem you are encountering.
You can also find tutorials and videos on the internet to help address specific issues.

Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
Scholarly ebooks covering a wide variety of subjects with a user-friendly interface.
EBSCO eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
Note: The interface for all EBSCO databases will be updated in June 2025. Preview the new interface for this database. For more information about the change, visit the EBSCO new interface page.
Contains e-books on many academic subjects. Every word in every book is searchable and users can preview the e-books online and can check out the book for a specified amount of time.
OhioLINK Electronic Book Center This link opens in a new window
A database that contains the full texts of thousands of scholarly and reference e-books from several publishers, covering many subject areas.
O'Reilly Books This link opens in a new window
Electronic books in computer science, information technology, business, and related fields. Note: Here are Instructions for accessing O'Reilly eBooks