Skip to main content

From Think Tank to Shark Tank: Resource Guide: Project Research Resources

Education Search

Education Search
Limit Your Results

Finding Patents

Google Patent Search

Searches the United States Patent and Trademark Office and the European Patent Office; however, it does not necessarily find all the patents in the these databases.
Google Patent Search

Business, Industry, and Engineering Databases

Business Source Complete 
The most comprehensive scholarly business database with a large percentage of full-text material from journals, conference proceedings, investment research, industry, market research, and country reports, SWOT analyses and more.

LexisNexis Academic 
Access to extensive news coverage, business content, legal-research resources, and medical information. The best starting place for current news, business, and legal research.

Hoover's Online 

IBIS World 
Provides access to Industry Market Research Reports, including vital information on every industry in the U.S. Economy.

Reference USA 
Directory of business and residential information in the U.S.

Regional Business News 
A database of full text articles from regional business news sources covering all metropolitan and rural areas in the United States.

ThomasNet
An online directory resource for finding companies and products manufactured in North America. It is the most comprehensive resource for industrial information, products, services, CAD drawings, and more.

ASEE Conference Proceedings
Fully searchable, and proceedings are available freely.

IEEE Xplore Video Tutorials
From IEEE

IEEE Xplore Digital Library 
Index to all of the journals, transactions, magazines, standards, and conference and colloquia proceedings published by IEEE.