An index of articles based on the table of contents of journals. Covers a wide variety of subjects and journals. No Full Text
A leading data and research provider focused on audit, regulatory, and disclosure intelligence. Their data is collected , organized, and analyzed with rigor by an expert team of researchers.
Create an account using your uakron.edu email address. Access the account registration link here. eregister using the registration link each semester. Provides tax, regulatory, government, and business resources.
Important: Access ends August 31st, 2025. Will still have access to over 80 other EBSCO databases. Offers a broad assortment of full text articles from business magazines and scholarly journals. A comprehensive source of business information for all levels of researchers, including students, faculty, and practicing professionals.
The most comprehensive scholarly business database with a large percentage of full-text material from journals, conference proceedings, investment research, industry, market research, and country reports, SWOT analyses and more.
Formerly Data Planet. A platform to quickly find, explore, visualize, and share detailed data from the most trusted source providers. With its multidisciplinary and global scope, it can be used to inform class research projects and more thorough independent research.
This expanded version of the Journal of Economic Literature (JEL) contains bibliographic citations from journals, books and dissertations covering economics-related literature in both economic theory and application.
A full text searchable database of electronic journal articles from thousands of academic journals from top scholarly publishers, academic societies, and university presses. Covers a wide range of disciplines and contains scientific research as well as historical journal articles.
Important: Access ends August 31st, 2025. Will still have access to over 80 other EBSCO databases. Contains the full text of numerous key periodicals, reference books, case studies, company profiles, and videos with transcripts. Useful to academic and student researchers, as well as practicing professionals.
Note: To access off campus connect via VPN. Instructions for setting up the VPN. Only 5 users can use this database at a time. If you receive an error message saying that the login is in use, please try accessing the database again later. Please contact us if you experience persistent difficulties.
Financial data including stock quotes, company comparisons, financial snapshots, SEC filings, interactive charting, and historical market information. Includes full-text Wall Street Journal (1979 - present), New York Times (1980 - present), Washington Post, Newsweek, Business Week, Forbes, and Fortune.
Provides access to Industry Market Research Reports, including vital information on every industry in the U.S. Economy.
A digital library of academic content in many formats and disciplines. The collections include peer-reviewed scholarly journals as well as literary journals, academic monographs, and a wide variety of primary sources including Historical Collections from UA
Provides access to more than 180,000 corporate and industry related documents covering over 100 countries and industries. An excellent resource for historical research.
Provides enhanced access to the same information found in D&B’s Hoover’s Online and First Research, plus access to Key Business Rations and Industry Norms. Retrieve public and private U.S and international business data, industry news, facts and figures, executive contact information, and industry profiles. Intellect company profiles incorporate ALL of the data found in Hoovers Online, plus corporate tree information and the ability to download/print company profiles. Intellect’s Advanced Search contains the same search markers as HOL, plus the Geo Mapping area, ability to download up to 20,000 records (2000 is default) and “Save Search” template builder. Also provides access to contact information for over 210 million U.S. consumers using WhitePages Pro data.
Provides cover-to-cover full-text access to many U.S. and international newspapers.
To access resource, register for an SNL account with your University of Akron email.
Financial information including, but not limited to, newsletters, real-time news/alerts, news archive, company profiles, documents, events calendar, industry/market data, templated and as-reported sector-specific financials, transcripts, presentations, mergers & acquisitions, credit ratings, consensus analyst estimates, Excel integration tools, and mapping functionality in global industry.
For Faculty: Here is a video tutorial on accessing teaching notes. Please contact us for the necessary verification code.
SAGE Business Cases is a robust digital collection of business cases providing faculty, students and researchers with unlimited access to thousands of authoritative cases from over 100 countries. The collection spans a wide range business and management disciplines from leadership and entrepreneurship, to family business and women in leadership. Most cases include teaching notes and discussion questions to ensure effective classroom use.
An online portal providing data on the global digital economy, industrial sectors, consumer markets, public opinion, media and macroeconomic trends. Quantitative data from 425 economic sectors in 50 countries are provided with a range of infographic tools for analysis and visualization.
An online directory resource for finding companies and products manufactured in North America. It is the most comprehensive resource for industrial information, products, services, CAD drawings, and more.
A research platform that provides business intelligence and data analytics. Note: Here are Instructions for accessing WRDS.
Online access to the newspapers and news pamphlets gathered by the Reverend Charles Burney (1757 - 1817), representing the largest single collection of 17th and 18th century English news media.
Digital archives of hundreds of 19th Century U.S. newspapers.
A simple and convenient way to access Akron Beacon Journal in a digital format. Retrieve, view, print and save digitized images of the Akron Beacon Journal pages and articles.
A news collection (including the Akron Beacon Journal), explore issues and events at the local, regional, and national level. Its diverse source types include print and online-only newspapers, blogs, newswires, journals, broadcast transcripts and videos. Use it to explore a specific event or to compare a wide variety of viewpoints on topics such as politics, business, health, sports, cultural activities and people.
Provides access to special interest and general magazines, literary and professional journals, children's and women's magazines and trade magazines. Especially helpful for historical research into 18th and 19th Century America.
Note: To access off campus connect via VPN. Instructions for setting up the VPN. Only 5 users can use this database at a time. If you receive an error message saying that the login is in use, please try accessing the database again later. Please contact us if you experience persistent difficulties.
Financial data including stock quotes, company comparisons, financial snapshots, SEC filings, interactive charting, and historical market information. Includes full-text Wall Street Journal (1979 - present), New York Times (1980 - present), Washington Post, Newsweek, Business Week, Forbes, and Fortune.
Full text archive of the New York Times. Covers from 1851 to present with a 5 year embargo.
A fully searchable resource for Latin American newspapers from Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Cuba, Guatemala, Mexico, Peru, Venezuela and elsewhere.
A large collection of historical Ohio newspapers that includes full page scans. Can search by keywords, date, or by publication.
Provides cover-to-cover full-text access to many U.S. and international newspapers.