Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Philosophy Article Databases
Useful to discover scholarly journal articles in all subjects within the discipline of Philosophy.
A resource for exploring the varied topics within the discipline of philosophy, including ethics and bioethics, logic, epistemology, metaphysics, natural law, and social and political philosophy.
Religion and Philosophy Collection
A comprehensive resource for scholarship in religion and philosophy.
General Article Databases
Useful to discover scholarly journal articles in the Humanities and Philosophy.
Complete digitized back runs of core scholarly journals.
Humanities Full Text
Provides full-text of the most important scholarly sources in the humanities.
Electronic Journal Center
Multi-disciplinary collection of full text academic journals.
Humanities International Complete
Includes citations and abstracts for articles, essays and reviews, as well as original creative works including poems, fiction, photographs, paintings and illustrations.
Provides a search of scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources, including theses, books, abstracts and articles.
Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI)
A multidisciplinary database covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities, especially useful for tracking citations forward and backward from a specific article.
General E-Book Databases
Useful to discover scholarly electronic books in the Humanities and Philosophy.
Fully searchable collection of high-quality books in the Humanities recommended and reviewed by scholars.
OhioLINK Electronic Book Center
Note: New platform that does not yet have e-books from Springer and reference books from various publisher. For access to these titles visit the previous platform below.
A database that contains the full texts of thousands of scholarly and reference e-books from several publishers, covering many subject areas.
E-Book platform, including content from ebrary and EBL.
Requires UAnet ID & Password to access both on-campus and off-campus.
EBSCO eBook Collection
Contains e-books on many academic subjects. Every word in every book is searchable and users can preview the e-books online and can check out the book for a specified amount of time.
Early English Books Online
Contains titles from the first book published in English through the age of Spenser and Shakespeare.
Eighteenth Century Collections Online
Full text access to 18th Century books in the fields of history, literature, religion, law, fine arts, science, and more.
Electronic Theses and Dissertations Center (OhioLINK)
Masters and doctoral theses and dissertations from participating OhioLINK member institutions.
General Film Databases
Useful to discover scholarly films and documentaries in the Humanities and Philosophy.
Business Administration General