Important: Access ends August 31st, 2025. Will still have access to over 80 other EBSCO databases. Contains information about scientific and technical publications on many engineering topics.
Important: Access ends August 31st, 2025. Will still have access to over 80 other EBSCO databases. Offers a broad assortment of full text articles from business magazines and scholarly journals. A comprehensive source of business information for all levels of researchers, including students, faculty, and practicing professionals.
The most comprehensive scholarly business database with a large percentage of full-text material from journals, conference proceedings, investment research, industry, market research, and country reports, SWOT analyses and more.
Important: University of Akron Libraries no longer has an active subscription to ACM. However much of ACM's content can still be accessed, here is how to access different years:
Please feel free to contact the library for any questions you have. Articles published by ACM and bibliographic citations from major publishers in computing.
Index to all of the journals, transactions, magazines, standards, and conference and colloquia proceedings published by IEEE.
Index, abstracts, and cited references for articles in the sciences. Includes or has links to full text.
Note: To access off campus connect via VPN. Instructions for setting up the VPN. Only 5 users can use this database at a time. If you receive an error message saying that the login is in use, please try accessing the database again later. Please contact us if you experience persistent difficulties.
Financial data including stock quotes, company comparisons, financial snapshots, SEC filings, interactive charting, and historical market information. Includes full-text Wall Street Journal (1979 - present), New York Times (1980 - present), Washington Post, Newsweek, Business Week, Forbes, and Fortune.
Provides cover-to-cover full-text access to many U.S. and international newspapers.