Child and Family Development Research Guide

Bibliographic and full text database covering scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education. Good resource to begin research in education.

Indexes core international periodicals, monographs, and yearbooks in education. Good resource to begin research in education.

Provides indexing and abstracts for nearly 300 peer-reviewed journals. Topics covered include Best Practices, Curriculum Development, Literacy Standards, Pedagogical Research, Instructional Media, Language Arts, Science & Mathematics, School Administration, and more.

This database offers detailed how-to instructions and creative ideas to meet the interests of virtually every hobby enthusiast. Full text is provided from leading hobby and craft magazines.

Specialized collection of education journals focusing on professional development for professional educators.

Leading resource for systematic reviews in health care. Contains high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making.

Comprehensive resource for articles on the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present.

The experience and impact of African Americans as recorded by the news media from 1976 to present day. This primary source collection offers a window into African American history, culture, and daily life—as well as the ways the dominant culture has portrayed and perceived people of African descent. Content includes American and global news sources, including current and historical Black publications.

Offers essential content covering important issues related to race in society today. Essays, articles, reports and other reliable sources provide an in-depth look at the history of race and provide critical context for learning more about topics associated with race, ethnicity, diversity and inclusiveness.

Covers the full spectrum of sexual diversity issues and gender-engaged scholarship inside and outside academia. Source documents include professional journals, conference papers, books, book chapters, government reports, discussion and working papers, theses & dissertations and other sources.

Coverage of the world's literature regarding Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender issues. Disciplines covered include civil liberties, culture, employment, family, history, politics, psychology, religion, sociology and more.

Covers the core disciplines in Women's Studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research. This database supports curriculum development in the areas of sociology, history, political science & economy, public policy, international relations, arts & humanities, business and education.

Note: Use this link to access not only open access articles but University Library paid resources as well.

A free resource supporting the search and retrieval of biomedical and life sciences literature with the aim of improving health–both globally and personally. Maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI).

Comprehensive source for full text nursing and allied health journal literature.

Includes access to Emcare database. Premium nursing and allied health database ideal for practice, research, or education.

Index to full text journal articles in the medical disciplines.

The most comprehensive scholarly business database with a large percentage of full-text material from journals, conference proceedings, investment research, industry, market research, and country reports, SWOT analyses and more.

This expanded version of the Journal of Economic Literature (JEL) contains bibliographic citations from journals, books and dissertations covering economics-related literature in both economic theory and application.

To access off campus connect via VPN. Instructions for setting up the VPN. Please contact us if you experience any difficulties.

Bloomberg Law provides access to legal content integrated with proprietary company and market information as well as world-class news.

Includes full-text resources and indexing for the U.S. Congress. Access Congressional hearings, committee reports, witness testimony, and other publications. Content also includes the Congressional Record and its predecessors, documents from the Congressional Research Service, and information about current and historic members of Congress.

Provides comprehensive legislative histories for federal laws. Each legislative history links to full text content that may include Congressional hearings, committee prints, and research reports related to legislative topics.

Provides full-text primary and secondary sources for legal and government information. Collections include scholarly journals, judicial and Congressional publications, and legal reference materials, with a substantial focus on historical resources.

Includes scholarly law journals from around the world, and provides information on current issues, thoughts, and trends in the legal world.

A searchable full-text database of early primary government documents and legal literature.

Available on campus and off campus with a UANet ID. Ohio Acts and bills 1989 to current. Legislative history documents linked from each bill/act, some of which are not on the free web, Lexis or Westlaw.