Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Cleveland Composers' Guild Collection: Home

A collection of scores, recordings, and archival material relating to the Cleveland Composers' Guild, dating from the late 1950s through the early 2000s.


Welcome to the website for the Cleveland Composers' Guild Collection, held at The University of Akron.  Materials in this collection include scores, sound recordings, and archival materials, dating from the late 1950s through the early 2000s.  Most resources are housed in Archives and Special Collections; others are available and can be checked out from Bierce Library.

You may use the 'Guild Members' tab to search for works by individual composers in our catalog. 

In addition, University Archives and Special Collections has several unprocessed boxes of papers from the Guild.  In 2022, they also received an extensive collection of materials from the estate of Mary Ann and Stephen T. Griebling, who were active Guild members.  For assistance accessing these collections, contact Archives and Special Collections at (or at 330-972-7670).




Subject Librarian

Profile Photo
David Procházka
Bierce Library--261C
Subjects: Music