Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Speech-Language Pathology & Audiology Databases
MedOne ComSci This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive online reference for audiologists and speech language pathologists that includes multimedia content, ebooks, and ejournals.
PubMed@UA This link opens in a new window
PubMed is a free index of citations/abstracts in the biomedical literature and related subjects. Access to full-text is sometimes limited but content is updated daily. PubMed is maintained by the National Library of Medicine and the National Institutes of Health.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive source for full text nursing and allied health journal literature.
MEDLINE with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive index to international medical literature with links to full text.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
A rich collection of citation indexes representing the citation connections between scholarly research articles found in the most globally significant journals, books, and proceedings in the sciences, social sciences and art & humanities.
Cochrane Library Online This link opens in a new window
Leading resource for systematic reviews in health care.
An Australian database providing access to a catalog of Best Interventions and Treatment Efficacy across the scope of Speech Therapy practice.
Subjects: Allied Health
, Biomedical Engineering
, Child and Family Development
, Exercise & Nutrition Sciences
, Nutrition & Dietetics
, Public Health
, Social Work
, Speech-Language Pathology & Audiology